We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
61
51
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
51
25
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Not so close to the center (15 min by car) but well located in a quiet area in the north of town (nearby the University). The hotel offers a good parking solution, a quiet complete breakfast for a fair price. It's not a high class hotel but an average good solution for travellers. Firendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice hotel for a stop.
We arrived at 14h after a 8h drive and we wanted to rest before going out to see the town, Paper on the door in French saying closed until 15h, so we went into town and see the city. No dinner at the premises as chef was on holiday....wow... The room needs some update, but the staff is very helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Vesontio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Dear Dario,

Thanks for your comment. All our staff is happy and hope seeing you soon

Best regards,

The desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent stop on my way to the south: I was traveling alone with 4 children and booked this hotel in Besancon which was approx in the middle.
My short stay was perfect. 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, extremely nice staff and overall very good value for money.
10 min drive from Besancon center where we had dinner.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel V, Responsable réception at Hotel Restaurant Vesontio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear sophie,

thanks a lot for your comment. Hope to see you soon !!!

best regards

the desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I've been there last july with my husband and sister. It's a simple hotel, with a good price. It's clean, good shower, breakfast great (for 8€). It's far away from the center, but we chose this hotel beacause it's the nearest of my father and mother in law's house. The biggest problem is that it was really hot the days we were there! The rooms don't have air conditionate and it was really hard to sleep because of the hot temperature (even if I'm brazilian and must be adapted with the hot wheather). I undestand i's rarely that Besançon has days so hot, but the hotel should think abaiut a refrigerator system for the summer days. Other issue is that our rooms were too close to the hotel's parking, so everybody could see us while we were standing up (you can imagine that in hot days we want to open the windows and use few clothes, so we lost our privacity).
Great staff, everyone kind.
I would come back, but next time at winter!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank belohorizontemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The Hotel was conveniently located just of the motorway with free car parking. We had a family room; 2 bedrooms (1x single, 1x double) and a double bed tucked in the side of the "lounge" room. The Room (at the time) needed repairs in the "lounge", bathroom and both bedrooms. The curtains were thin and did not fill the window space, so the light from the security lights in the car park came in at night and the morning sunlight flooded in early, so it hard to sleep. There was a small kitchenette, with a fridge, linking the bedrooms to the lounge. The lounge consisted of a small meals table, a large TV and a double bed in a small narrow room. That said, the hotel had a fantastic bar & restaurant, offering a buffet meal option as well as al-la-carte menu. They were very food allergy aware, with a number of gluten-free items and well of dairy-free. All of this at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aandjburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews