We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
193
227
45
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
227
45
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location secure parking bike storage excellent value breakfast buffet interesting city parking on site comfortable bed huge bathroom pleasant staff old town on the small side per day wi fi min walk centre ville no frills
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Loved my stay here recently. There is a lock up bike storage facility as well which was very useful as I was bicycling touring from Spain to Norway. The desk staff were very helpful and the room was bright , clean and modern. The location of the hotel to the city centre is great too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nw05250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We were pleasantly surprised at the quiet location, despite being so close to the centre. Two fountains in the small courtyard made the place seem even more inviting. Parking is secure (accessed by using your room key card). We had asked for a ground floor room because we have a small dog, so it's easier for taking him out. Our room faced on to the parking area away from the road so was very quiet. Spotlessly clean and well maintained; in fact the bathroom fittings looked new and the room appeared to have been recently refurbished. Our dog very much appreciated the thoughtful little touch - a small mat and drinking bowl had been provided in the room for him!
All the members of staff we met were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good - standard Ibis - with plenty of choice. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there are several nearby (but check opening if you intend to arrive on a Sunday as we did). The hotel bar has no draught beers, only bottles, and limited choice.
We would happily stay again - and that's recommendation enough, really.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grenouillegalloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORINNE M, Directeur général at Ibis Besancon Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Grenouillegalloise,

We very very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon Centre-Ville.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with all my team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I am happy that the little attention for your dog was a good surprise.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We spent two days here in June 2018, using it as a base to see something of the interesting city of Besancon in the limited time we had available. It proved a first rate choice for its position really is central with easy access to buses, trams and the historic city centre itself. It also has excellent dedicated parking arrangements on site. Whilst equipped to the reliable Ibis standard, one has the impression that the rooms here are slightly larger than usual. Certainly, we had plenty of room: the beds were comfortable and the bathroom very user friendly. Breakfast was of a good standard. Above all, the welcome was warm: the staff, particularly on reception, could not have been more helpful. All of which added up to a very successful visit. The Ibis Besancon Centre Ville is clearly on a roll: strongly recommended as a base for visiting the City.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORINNE M, Directeur général at Ibis Besancon Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Sc6874,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Besançon Centre-Ville.

It is a real pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are proud of our hotel and it's for us very important to improve our quality of services and welcoming every day.

Thank you again for your recommandation, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Excellent location right in the centre of town, 5 minutes walk from many shops and restaurants . The rooms are a good size with very comfortable beds and a great shower. My only complaint was that the wardrobe and clothes storage area is a little bit small.The staff are friendly and helpful. What makes this hotel so good is the parking - on-site , secure and only €8 per day !!

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I don't know if this hotel is the new look for Ibis (Red) hotels but it was very nice and modern.
At the outset I have to mention the receptionist. What a breath of fresh air. I think her name was Sandrina (?) My apologies if I had got it wrong. Her whole attitude and demeanour was excellent. Smiling, helpful and friendly. She suggested that we go and park our motorcycles first and then check-in. This girl added to our experience together with her associate who was there the night we arrived and for breakfast.
There is no restaurant but only a short walk into the town centre. I would however suggest that if you are staying in Besancon that you research the restaurants first as this is a university town and full of young people (not necessarily a bad thing of course) and you have to search out the eating establishments.
I have no hesitation recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MINIPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews