We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A very nice hotel -would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de Paris
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Besancon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel -would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Spent one night here during a family road trip. The hotel is centrally located and has excellent secure parking for a small fee. The reception staff were very efficient, friendly and spoke English well. The hotel looks very new and is very stylish and well decorated. Fixtures and fittings are attractive and the rooms are well appointed with nice modern bathrooms. We had trouble getting the internet to connect to our IPAD although it connected if we sat in the lobby ( which is quite comfy). The breakfast was a bit pricey so we walked into town and ate at a cafe for half the price. There is an italian bistro/bar next door if you don't want to walk the two blocks into town for dinner-it was bucketing rain so we ate there and it was OK, but I am sure you can do better if you venture out.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    175
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
257
33
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Really beautyfull designhotel. Good value for money. Lovely breakfast room. Very central. Excellent service and helpfull staff. From now on we will try to stay there every time our travels are going this way.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pille70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were very pleased with our one-night stay. Regardless of one's decorative taste, you cannot help but admire the quality of this property's renovation. We particularly appreciated the secured parking. The hotel is perfectly placed to discover the historic center of the beautiful town of Besançon. We were fortunate to have been upgraded to an executive room, which was comfortable and had a nice view. The bathrrom was a bit tight, but modern and clean and had the best wall mounted hairdryer I've encountered. The front desk was efficient and the breakfast was well above average and served in a delightful room. Overall a pleasant and unique experience.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms unless on tight budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

Just renovated, helpful staff, great location, good price.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The hotel is located right in the middle of the historical city center (in the so-called "La Boucle" area).
It is an old building totally renovated and recently opened as an hotel.

Our standard room was very cosy, offering a stylish decoration and a very comfortable bed. It was viewing a nice courtyard.
They also offer an inside parking for an acceptable 7€ / day.

I did not take any photo, but those posted on their website are offering a fair view of the place.

I will definitely go back to this hotel while in Besançon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Besancon hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Sauvage
Hotel Le Sauvage
#1 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
#5 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#2 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Besancon Centre Ville
Ibis Besancon Centre Ville
#10 of 34 in Besancon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Besancon La City
Ibis Besancon La City
#9 of 34 in Besancon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences La City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Paris

Property: Hotel de Paris
Address: 33 rue des Granges, 25026, Besancon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Doubs > Besancon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Besancon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,229 - ₹ 7,553
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the 18th century this hotel used to be a coaching inn and it represents a History lesson in itself. It was called the “Hôtel de France” and became the “Hôtel de Paris” in 1855. It was the favourite address for a large number of learned persons from the higher realms of culture and politics. Even the stones have retained the memory of Prosper Mérimée who stayed here in 1836, of Jules Michelet the famous historian, and even of George Sand and Colette the unforgettable women writers. From this prestigious place the visitor can find the most remarkable monuments and museums.It is also the starting point for nice walks in the historical town centre, hemmed in by the loop of the river Doubs.The setting gives the feeling of a lively inhabited residence where spring generates a delicious woody smell, rising up from the two inner yards, with their totally safe car parks situated at the back of the buildings. On the shaded terrace the visitor enjoys a luxurious moment of calm and can have a quiet breakfast or relax after a busy day. The view on the roof tops and on the forts which surround the town is fascinating. The sun glows into the quiet yards where the fifty rooms have been totally restored to offer a special moment beyond time. With its contemporary and ancient styles which coexist in harmony, the hotel breathes a real atmosphere of serenity. One will appreciate the particular attention paid to the comfort of the bedrooms. The cosy lounges offer original spaces to rest and meditate and the fitness room is the good idea to keep up one’s form. Two well equipped rooms allow people to organize events and conferences in very good conditions.Thanks to the young and dynamic new owners with their good elegant taste, this “hotel de charme” has become a spirited place with its three star service. It is now a jewel in the heart of Besançon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing