We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from every point of view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzu U Domu
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Ajaccio
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent from every point of view”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Hotel with character ideally situated in the centre of Ajaccio, near the Port, the market, restaurants and shops. We had a large, clean room, tastefully decorated, overlooking a courtyard, so it was quiet despite the central situation. Comfortable beds and good quality bed linen and bathroom towels. Very nice breakfast. Personnel pleasant and efficient. Could find no fault, though parking space could be a problem. We would return to this Hotel with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms over courtyard probably quieter than those on street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzudomu, Manager at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review.

Good location is our strength. But we understand that it’s not enough, the most important thing is good service.

We are glad that our service met your expectations and you had an excellent stay.

We do hope to see you soon.

We would like to keep in touch with you via our Facebook fan page

Thank you again for recommending us.

Best regards,
Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    102
    73
    28
    16
See reviews for
33
146
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I just got back from Ajaccio yesterday and we had an happy stay with the hotel Paluzzu…Had read all reviews about the hotel before booking, we chose this hotel just for its great location.
But everything exceeded our expectations. Not only the location was top (in the central of the city and very easy to get to the beach), the hotel itself represented a good value for money. We loved our room which was so nice, spacious and well furnished with wonderful view. We loved our bed which was very comfortable.
Perhaps we had a chance but we didn’t have any bad experiences with the staffs there. They were friendly, helpful giving us some advice about some restaurants nearby.
Love it and definitely stay at the same hotel if we come back to Ajaccio.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ines2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzudomu, Directeur général at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Hello,

I do remember you because we don't have many people coming from Hanoi!

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we try our best to satisfy our clients and I guess it works!

Thank you again for recommending our hotel

Kind regards

Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This hotel's best feature was its location - in the centre of town within easy walking distance to the beach (which was good) and restaurants, sights.

The rooms were spacious, but not particularly special, and quite dark. It is hard to see how this hotel warrants a 4 star rating.

We arrived at 0700 and could not check in until 1430. While we understand that that can happen, the attitude of the woman at the front desk was entirely unsympathetic. It was as if we had suggested something criminal by asking if a room might be available a bit earlier. While she was the worst offender, other front desk staff seemed to have the attitude that they were doing us a favor by allowing us to stay in their hotel. Some other staff, however, including the cleaning staff, were helpful and courteous.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BRMGAMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzudomu, Directeur général at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,


Thank you for your review.

Check in is at 2:30 PM , however, if we can, we offer a early check in. I don't know if it was possible or not when you checked in, but it is true that the receptionnist should have been nicer

I apologize about her behaviour.

We have employed somebody to teach them how to behave and we will do our best to amelorate our service.

We are very sorry you were upset by our hotel.

Best regards

Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Londe Les Maures, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Brekfeast for 4 = 100 Euros, service was unforgettable bad
Whisky 2 cl = 17 Euros
Looked like a old dirty nightclub in the reception areas
Beds and room ok, but overpriced.
Please, do'nt visit this hotell

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KnutAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzudomu, Responsable réception at Hotel Palazzu U Domu, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Dear Sir,

I agree that we have to change some things in our hotel but I disagree with your post.

The breakfast costs 19 € per person, 19 X 4 = 76 €, maybe you tool something on the menu in addition to the breakfast.

I don't really think that the reception looks like a club...

I'm sorry you didn't like the hotel.

Regards

Sandrine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ajaccio hotels

Antibes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We love Ajaccio but it had always been difficult to find the right hotel for us but now it looks like we have The Palazzu. Right in the old town circuit, close by all small restaurants, walking distance from the marina and from the very nice promenade for a good jog! New, stylish, and a very nice patio for breakfast. Were we lucky? real excellent French breakfast with different sort of fresh breads, freshly home made fruit salad, and all the rest... Smiling and welcoming. May be a little bit expensive but despite fiddling with our internet wifi connection that was not working in the room, we will come back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cat222056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajaccio
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Ajaccio Amiraute
0.2 km away
Hotel Fesch
Hotel Fesch
#4 of 28 in Ajaccio
426 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#2 of 28 in Ajaccio
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 28 in Ajaccio
552 reviews
3.4 km away
Campo Dell'Oro
Campo Dell'Oro
#14 of 28 in Ajaccio
327 reviews
5.1 km away
Sofitel Golfe d'Ajaccio Thalassa sea and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzu U Domu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzu U Domu

Property: Hotel Palazzu U Domu
Address: 17 rue Bonaparte, 20000 Ajaccio, Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Communaute d'Agglomeration du Pays Ajaccien > Ajaccio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ajaccio
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,361 - ₹ 27,510
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzu U Domu 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzu U Domu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzu u Domu Ajaccio
Hotel Palazzu U Domu Ajaccio, Corsica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing