We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A wonderful meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Parc Restaurant Les Crayeres

Le Parc Restaurant Les Crayeres
Ranked #3 of 430 Restaurants in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 100
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maidenhead, Berks
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I enjoyed a wonderful meal with friends in Feb. The food is certainly deserving of its awards - some courses were better than others, but i'm sure it is just a matter of personal taste. What I really enjoyed was the atmosphere in the dining room - less stuffy than one might expect. In addition the serving staff were pleasant and highly professional making it possible for us to concentrate on enjoying ourselves.

The Chateau itself is stunning - as is the dining room - well worth a visit if you have the inclination and, in my opinion, much much better than the only other 2 michelin star (assiette champenois) in the region.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank restaurantlover52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    67
    40
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exquisite!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a few days in March while touring Champagne country. Les Crayeres has the most extensive Champagne menu in the world and sommeliers that know how to pair every dish. The room is very small only seating 9 tables. This is fine dining at it's best.

One look at the menu makes it clear that ordering a la carte makes no sense. We tried the first tasting menu which came with 5 small courses. A total of 9 dishes came out including 3 deserts and a cheese plate. We drank a wonderful bottle of Ployez Jacquamart 1995.

All 3 michelin starts are well deserved.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubcoco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Romantic dinning.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great service, good french food. Nice atmosphere . Some mishaps, not perfect.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank seenewthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Rare Combination of Everything Perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Fantastic food and a great environment to dine. Not ridiculously priced thankfully. The whole experience of dining here was fantastic.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NaysanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I am not one for loving fine dining as so often it is pretentious nonsense and inferior food; however Le Parc is pure theatre coupled with the best of cuisine. My compliments to the chef.

We chose an overnight package that included a 'gourmet menu ' at Le Parc. It wasn't busy as it was the opening first night after a three week closure. The waiting staff were welcoming and charming. We wanted the whole thing in French and they agreed to slow down their explanations so that we could understand. The food just doesn't sound as good in English.
All courses were exceptional. Carpaccio de St Jaques was one of my favourites but they were all impeccably cooked and presented with artistic flourish. The food was faultless.
The Sommelier, however, was a different matter. I often find these men very snooty and difficult and this one was worse. He spent a few seconds and then dumped the wine list (a hefty manual) on my lap. If it had not also been a birthday celebration I would have got up and dumped it back in his delicate little fingers. I know about wine and would loved to have heard his views on certain wines. Perhaps it was a man-woman problem as I saw at other tables it was only the men who discussed wines with him.
Nonetheless, I was there on writing business but it became a truly personal pleasure. If you want an exceptional dining experience. This is the place to go.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Parc Restaurant Les Crayeres also viewed

 

Been to Le Parc Restaurant Les Crayeres? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing