We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refused a meal in the restaurant due to a coach party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed with our young daughters last year and were looking forward to the first night our holiday this year. The hotel is in a good location and just off the motorway so a nice place for an overnight stop. However, we were looking forward to our first holiday meal on the roof top restaurant only to be told they weren't serving any food due to a coach party being booked in. Very disappointing and thankfully the sympathetic waiter took pity on our daughters aged 7 and 5 and persuaded the chef to at least cook them chicken nuggets and chips. Not exactly what we were expecting and very disappointing. We have never stayed In a hotel that refused to serve food to guests!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anna H,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is good to know you like our convenient hotel location. However, we regret that your stay was negatively affected by the crowded restaurant. We were expecting a group of 40 people early in the evening, unfortunately you arrived in the same time, that is why the restaurant manager aware you that it affected the timeliness of service and recommend you other places that could promptly deliver your dinner.
I would genuinely like to apologise for any frustration that this situation has caused. I can assure you that this is never our intention.

We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and provide you with a better experience.
Warm regards, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reims Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Close to the middle of town, the hotel is a new and clean and stylish place. The reception is small but modern. There's a nice bar and restaurant on the seventh floor with views.

Our room is light and airy, on two levels with an outside patio with full length window. Furnishings are attractive and the decoration is fresh and bright.

This is an ideal room for a family with older children. Cool parking too - first time in a car lift!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DunxEnright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DunxEnright,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience at Holiday Inn Reims. It thrills me to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed your Suite and your time spent in our roof top bar and restaurant.
Car lift is also an experience... Glad to see you enjoyed it!
I look forward to welcoming you back to Reims in the not too distant future.

Best wishes, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

In an excellent location in the heart of the city, the rooms were spacious and well-appointed and the decor was clean and reasonably modern. Best of all, however, was the roof-top dining area on the 7th floor, overlooking the city, where the breakfast buffet was served. So what stops it getting the full 5/5? First, the hotel car park is too small, it was completely full when we arrived—which meant dragging cases from the car park at a nearby shopping centre. The receptionist was also slightly perfunctory and not especially helpful; in fact, the service levels in general were less than one might expect from a Holiday Inn. Not withstanding, it was an excellent place to stay and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best outlook... the higher the better!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeFortinbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LukeFortinbras,

Thank you for choosing us and for both reviews (Holiday Inn and Il Duomo) and I am sorry we did not live up to a 5* review. I do appreciate all your feedback and delighted you enjoyed the excellent location, room decor, cleanliness and our great roof-top. My apologies regarding the feeling you had with the reception team and this is something we will work on this week to improve.
Many thanks and hope to welcome you back again.
Kindest regards, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Once arrived in the hotel, it was a nice extra that you could park your car in a (paid) secured car park from the hotel itself. It always feels safer leaving your car like this than on the street.
The staff of the hotel was very friendly and tried to do anything to make you feel at ease.
Rooms were spacious, bathrooms are nice and breakfast was plentiful. When the weather is nice, you could go and have breakfast on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecile d, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Dr J.,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Holiday Inn Reims city center
It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
Many thanks as well for the good advice regarding the breakfast to enjoy on our rooftop !

Please come and see us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and enjoy it for its location, friendly staff, and good breakfast. The rooms are decent size with usual amenities, the air conditioning works well, and there's good selection of tea and coffee.

Location is excellent, easy access in and out, with underground parking on site. Just 5 minutes walk is Place D'Erlon with plenty of bars and eateries at good prices. I don't usually eat dinner at the hotel as there are much better value places close by, especially if you select a menu du jour (2 course meal for €15 is great value).

Have stayed here so many times, and will keep coming back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank chinatom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear chinatom2017,

Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and thank you for your comment. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our amazing location, breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and also for our employees is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.
We all look foarward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
707 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: ₹ 7,457 - ₹ 14,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing