We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 151
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 76
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Centre International de Sejour(Reims)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 60
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$ 72
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 61
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
164
376
140
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
376
140
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcar elevatortop floorduplex suitesmall balconygood sizehotel parkingvery comfortable roomlimited parkingcentral locationcomfortable staychampagne housesstreet noiselocation is excellenttea and coffeemodern hotelprivate parking
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 for one night as a stopover on a drive to the Alps. We had a suite which was very spacious for the 4 of us. The hotel is very well l located, easy to find and has very convenient parking. Dinner in the rooftop restaurant was really nice. Breakfast was basic but fine. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Nurette,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier this month and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was great.
We all look forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Reims for your next champagne getaway.

Warm regards, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed a night at the Holiday Inn and were pleasantly surprised about the fresh new look and design elements in the jr suite we booked. Bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and the hotel staff we trained. Breakfast was a bit of a mess, despite the fact that Easter Monday is a public / religious holiday, the staff probably told everybody, same as us, that breakfast was only till 10am (whereas it was served until 11am), hence the jammed bf room with supplies running out very fast.. yet staff managed quite quickly to restock. The location near the city centre is very convenient for visits of the great old town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Quilmess76,

Thank you so very much for the time you spent to review Holiday Inn on TripAdvisor.
It is fantastic to read you were pleasantly surprised about the Jr Suite design, the bed comfort and the team.
It seems you encountered some problems with the breakfast service during your stay. I am sorry to learn of this and only wish I could have known of this whilst you were here. It is something we are currently working on to improve.

I do very much hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Reims in the not too distant future.

Warm wishes, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My second time in the city and first time in this hotel. When we arrived the receptionist spoke fluent english which is a positive thing. We stayed two nights. The breakfast was good and versatile. In the evening the restaurant was open only for three hours and as bar a little longer. I guess there is no point being open longer because there are many restaurants just outside the hotel. I also wonder why the room cleaning changed our towels even when we left it in the right place not to be changed. In the bathrooms hotel advertises that it wants to save nature and not wash those towels so often. Positive experience and a room with a view to Reims cathredal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Merita K,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Reims.
It was such a pleasure to have the two of you staying with us and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I shall be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team, and your remark regarding the towels with the green engage housekeeping team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Warm regards, Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I was expecting a plain hotel but instead found a rather new, clean, bright, and well laid-out place. The double room was spacious and comfortable. It was possible to open the windows and to turn down the ventilation fan. The location is ideal in the center located within walking distance of the cathedral, shops, and restaurants. I used the public parking deck 150 meters from the hotel and paid €22 for 37 hours. The breakfast buffet is served in the 7th floor restaurant which has a great view out over the city. The breakfast food was very good with a broad assortment of breads, jams, cheeses and meats as well as the traditional English breakfast. What was special was the availability of poached eggs one of the mornings. Also the friendly reception staff were very helpful with providing recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueox_rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Blueox_rl,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Reims on TripAdvisor.
It is of enormous value to us to receive these reviews, and always lovely to read of how people feel when they stay here.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion, and hope you shall regard Holiday Inn as your home away from home.

Warm regards,
Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel is centrally located in Reims and is just a short walk from the centre, restaurants and cathedral. It has secure covered parking, though space is limited and drivers of larger vehicles may find it tight. The rooms are comfortable and clean, though over warm and difficult to keep cool without opening a window, which can be noisy if you are facing the street. It's worth knowing that the hotel's own restaurant is closed on a Sunday evening, though local restaurants are a short walk away and I can particularly recommend the Cafe de la Paix. What I did not like at all about this hotel was the breakfast which, as 16 Euro a head was over-priced and quite awful. Lumpy, unappetizing scrambled eggs, dry over-cooked backon and watered down hot drinks from a machine made breakfast a very disappointing aspect of our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimHaskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear TimHaskell,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry we did not live up to a 4 or 5* review. Naturally, I was disappointed that the aircon in your room and our breakfast service let us down during your recent stay. I have spoken to the Chef and Breakfast Manager and reiterated to them the importance of our breakfast service, buffet selection and quality. We are very passionate about our breakfast time here at The Holiday Inn Reims city center and I promise you that your feedback has been addressed.
I do hope that we have the opportunity of looking after you again, sometime in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience.

Kind Regards, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews