We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming hotel in a GREAT location for drivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is a chain, but it is really friendly and welcoming. It is in the city center but it is NOT noisy at night. The breakfast buffet was really good.
The hotel has it's own car park but there is a 2metre height limit and as we were on our way skiing we had a top box and were over the height limit. There is plenty of open parking 2 minutes walk - immediately opposite the Police Station - about as safe as you can get anywhere.
The other aspect that we liked is that the hotel is just 2 miles off the autoroute, yet it is in a smart city center location. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our party had 2 rooms, both were quiet and neither suffered from air con or lif shaft noise
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear AndreaSussex,

Many thanks for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Reims on TripAdvisor.
I am happy to hear that you found it a friendly and welcoming place.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back to HI Reims on a future visit.

Warm wishes, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reims Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 for one night as a stopover on a drive to the Alps. We had a suite which was very spacious for the 4 of us. The hotel is very well l located, easy to find and has very convenient parking. Dinner in the rooftop restaurant was really nice. Breakfast was basic but fine. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nurette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Nurette,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your visit with us earlier this month and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and thought that the hotel was great.
We all look forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Reims for your next champagne getaway.

Warm regards, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed a night at the Holiday Inn and were pleasantly surprised about the fresh new look and design elements in the jr suite we booked. Bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and the hotel staff we trained. Breakfast was a bit of a mess, despite the fact that Easter Monday is a public / religious holiday, the staff probably told everybody, same as us, that breakfast was only till 10am (whereas it was served until 11am), hence the jammed bf room with supplies running out very fast.. yet staff managed quite quickly to restock. The location near the city centre is very convenient for visits of the great old town.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Quilmess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Quilmess76,

Thank you so very much for the time you spent to review Holiday Inn on TripAdvisor.
It is fantastic to read you were pleasantly surprised about the Jr Suite design, the bed comfort and the team.
It seems you encountered some problems with the breakfast service during your stay. I am sorry to learn of this and only wish I could have known of this whilst you were here. It is something we are currently working on to improve.

I do very much hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Reims in the not too distant future.

Warm wishes, Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My second time in the city and first time in this hotel. When we arrived the receptionist spoke fluent english which is a positive thing. We stayed two nights. The breakfast was good and versatile. In the evening the restaurant was open only for three hours and as bar a little longer. I guess there is no point being open longer because there are many restaurants just outside the hotel. I also wonder why the room cleaning changed our towels even when we left it in the right place not to be changed. In the bathrooms hotel advertises that it wants to save nature and not wash those towels so often. Positive experience and a room with a view to Reims cathredal.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Merita K,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Reims.
It was such a pleasure to have the two of you staying with us and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I shall be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team, and your remark regarding the towels with the green engage housekeeping team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Warm regards, Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I was expecting a plain hotel but instead found a rather new, clean, bright, and well laid-out place. The double room was spacious and comfortable. It was possible to open the windows and to turn down the ventilation fan. The location is ideal in the center located within walking distance of the cathedral, shops, and restaurants. I used the public parking deck 150 meters from the hotel and paid €22 for 37 hours. The breakfast buffet is served in the 7th floor restaurant which has a great view out over the city. The breakfast food was very good with a broad assortment of breads, jams, cheeses and meats as well as the traditional English breakfast. What was special was the availability of poached eggs one of the mornings. Also the friendly reception staff were very helpful with providing recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueox_rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieTrouiller, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Reims Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Blueox_rl,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Reims on TripAdvisor.
It is of enormous value to us to receive these reviews, and always lovely to read of how people feel when they stay here.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion, and hope you shall regard Holiday Inn as your home away from home.

Warm regards,
Marie Trouiller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
710 reviews
Hincmar
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Reims Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reims Centre

Address: 46 rue Buirette, 51100, Reims, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: ₹ 7,529 - ₹ 15,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Reims Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2013, the hotel Holiday Inn Reims Center combines the sophistication and comfort of a hotel.Ideally located in the heart of Reims, near the Place Drouet d’Erlon, you may walk to the main monument of the city : The Cathedral. When thinking of the new design of the Holiday Inn Reims Centre, the architect got inspiration from this majestic edifice. Its symbol, the rose window, is spread throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Reims Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Reims City Hotel Reims
Holiday Inn Reims
Reims Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing