We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate, friendly hotel near city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel des Templiers
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Pleasant, if rather flowery rooms, very friendly service, ideal for couples. Private parking and a 10 minute stroll from the city centre. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TroisJaguars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel des Templiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

we stayed at this hotel over the may bank holiday with 4 other couples. we drove from the charles de gaul airport to the hotel in less than 11/2 hrs.and the property was very easy to find and we could park at the back of the hotel.we were warmly greeted and shown to our rooms. each room was different, typically french, tented ceilings and fabric on the walls.we were in room 15 and it was beautiful, bathroom very large with twin sinks, bath,separate shower, very clean and well decorated and lovely hermes toiletries, bathrobes,slippers and hairdryer. yes the hotel is very floral but it is very pretty.there is a small bar which was great, we all gathered in there after an evening out for a nightcap and the guy behind the bar was very interesting and very helpful.yes the breakfast is expensive but it was very good. we had tea,coffee,fresh orange juice, eggs,croissants,pastries,cooked meats,toast and jams, fruit and yoghurt.our first morning which was a sunday we did not eat breakfast at the hotel . we went into town centre but found it very difficult to find anywhere open that served breakfast, ended up in a little bar/.cafe and wished we had eaten in the hotel. les.templiers is a 10/15 minute walk into the centre of reims where there are lots of places to eat and drink.we ate at the 'cafe du palais' which was excellent.we did a tour of the mumm champagne house which was very good and within easy walking distance of the hotel as is notre dame cathedral which is very beautiful.we all enjoyed our stay at grand hotel des templiers and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewlesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed on business and found all the staff very charming. The hotel is in a bit of a timewarp in terms of decoration, with floral wallpaper EVERYWHERE!
There is a pool etc, again very tired and Cold!
Nice quiet part of twon with offstreet parking.
Biggest issue was the price of the Breakfast - €25, which was very average anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Decor lavish and quirky, rooms a good size, bathrooms modern. Staff excellent (barman full of a million tales if you ask him, will leave you in peace if you prefer it). Pool small but clean - sauna and steam room likewise. 15 mins walk from centre of Reims. Parking in courtyard a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJWncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

your comments:
I am very sorry to report that money was taken from my wallet at this hotel. I know it was the maid and I know how much was taken. We put out our "DO NOT DISTURB" sign only to return a couple hours later to a room that had been entered and cleaned. Had I thought the sign would be IGNORED, I would have locked my wallet in the safe (which we were not given a key to,btw). We told managemnt that $120.00 and some euro coins were taken. They ignored the report and were rude..not trying to correct the situation at all. They said the maid was on a 2 month probation as she was new--so why would she do it?? SOOO horrible. I would not return or recommend this hotel to anyone. BEWARE !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
2.9 km away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
530 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Reims Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
711 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
4.6 km away
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
Novotel Reims Tinqueux
#2 of 10 in Tinqueux
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel des Templiers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel des Templiers

Address: 22 rue des Templiers, 51100, Reims, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reims
#8 Luxury Hotel in Reims
Price Range: ₹ 9,517 - ₹ 17,565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel des Templiers 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel des Templiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing