We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming bright hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A welcoming bright hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

good reception, smiling staff, lifts - run of the mill overnight type. Looked a good menu, with wine - breakfast area, coffee bar. Shower facilities disappointing. Not good access for disabled.

Room Tip: first floor, and insist on checking the shower works! before you take the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wreford-channelx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, The Manager at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

Many thanks for leaving your thoughts here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Reims and we have taken note of your comments. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Campanile Reims Center hotel.

Kind regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    302
    126
    35
    15
See reviews for
108
263
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

They've tried quite hard on the surface to create a modern stylish hotel, but it is only skin deep. The rooms look great, with designer shower rooms, but the windows are drafty and let in a lot of noise. The rooms are difficult to get warm too, with only a small panel heater.

In addition we found that the shower in our first room didn't drain adequately, overflowing the tray. We had to move room, across the corridor, and were offered nothing to make up for this whereas a free breakfast might have been a nice touch. In the second room the shower had less preesure, perhaps because all the drains are poor?

Finally, for a hotel charging a rack rate of 135€ a night, providing cardboard cups for the teas and coffees in the room is a joke.

Overall, if they lowered the price a bit it wouldn't be a bad hotel, they've just tried to dress it up beyond what it really is. The Holiday Inn Express just down the road is much better value.

Room Tip: On the back and as far from the motorway as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, The Manager at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for your comments. We try to give custumers the best experience possible, and their advices truly help us. We understand perfectly your remarks and had share them with our team to improve the quality of our services. And that's why, since 2011, we have done some renovation works in the rooms (windows...).
We hope that you will decide to stay again in the Campanile Reims Center Hotel in the future.

Best regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Reims hotels

UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter for one night. Very easy to find off the autoroute, and conveniently located to the City Centre. Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean comfortable bedrooms. Reasonably priced restaurant. Not a place to stay for a holiday (I guess it caters mainly for business travellers), but more than okay for a night or two stopover/city break. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, The Manager at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

I wish to thank you for your good appreciation about our hotel.
I hope we can be part of your future travels.

Kind regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here in September 2011 on an overnight to Italy. OK sort of hotel but please why is there no ramp to take cases up to reception? Lugging heavy cases up a flight of steps is not a good start to a holiday.

Room OK, clean & a good tray of tea & coffee etc. Didn't like the shower/toilet facilities which were in separate rooms. I hate toilets which don't have a handwash basin as it is so unhygienic. To have to come out of the toilet and then go into the shower room to wash your hands is disgusting!

Breakfast was good with very nice warm bread but a bit limiting in rest of the food.

Staff were pleasant enough.

Ok for an overnight stay but would not recommend hotel for any longer althouh it is very well situated for the Cathderal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venetia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doumer_Reims, The Manager at Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

We try to give custumers the best experience possible, and their advices truly help us to improve our services. That's why we understand your remarks about the stairs and toilets.
We hope to count you as our clients again and wish you to keep pleasant memories from Reims.

Best Regards,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reims hotels
Centre Erlon-Est
Ibis Reims Centre
Ibis Reims Centre
#14 of 68 in Reims
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hincmar
Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale

Property: Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale
Address: 37 boulevard Paul Doumer, 51100, Reims, France (Formerly Quality Enzo Hotel Reims Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Reims > Hincmar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Reims
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,353 - ₹ 9,606
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with restaurant; multilingual staff; situated on the banks of the Marne Canal, near city centre and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Campanile Reims Centre - Cathedrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Reims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing