We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful duplex”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tours, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
783lee
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful duplex”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved this apartment. It was beautiful and well located, in an old building with all the modern conveniences. The TV system, which makes you feel like you're in a cinema, is an added bonus. Jean-Phillipe, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. Our AC unit stopped working during a heatwave and he immediately went out and bought us a new one. I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place was great.
Liked least: My only comment would be that the bathroom is not on the same floor as the bedrooms, which might not work for everyone.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great apartment/duplex in Tours”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our location in Tours was ideal for access to the city of Tours and the surrounding countryside. Jean Phillipe, the owner, was extremely helpful and accommodating with any of our needs or questions. The kitchen is lovely! Our five day was a true French experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to see you again in the near future, perhaps in our new Joan of Arc's apartment, and of course with a free french cooking course. All the best,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jean Philippe was really lovely and helpful with lots of really good advice about Tours and the restaurants there, as he was showing us around his gorgeous duplex. He even had a computer with everything on and I could keep up with the sports back home! The beds were gorgeous and the quality of the rooms was superb - the best sleep we have had in ages. It is a lovely city and the duplex is situated on a gorgeous boulevard with a pleasant walk to all parts. We loved the cathedral light show with hundreds of people in the square on a beautiful evening. We came in on the TV from Paris which was a wonderful experience in itself, and walked the shortish journey to the duplex. Jean Philippe has a lovely set up there, even with a large cinema screen with UK news if you want. Many thanks for a fabulous 3 days, just wish it could have been more this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Best beds ever
Liked least: Can't think of any downsides whatsoever
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your very kind feedback. I have to say that you are the most cheerful guests I have welcomed. Thank you for your «joie de vivre»
And if you come back in the Loire Valley, I will offer you a free french cooking class.
See you soon, of course with your kitchen apron!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie8966
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Marie et sa petite famille sont des hôtes très sympathiques et très attentionnés. Vous pouvez les accueillir en toute confiance. Peut-être à bientôt pour découvrir d'autres visages de la Touraine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlipide...
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situación cercana al centro, tranquilidad, cocina, diseño, etc.
Liked least: Es un duplex y el water y el cuarto de baño están en pisos diferentes
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Gracias por su evaluación. Como he dicho, todos los cambios se han hecho. Otros comentarios que habían quedado después de su estancia, pueden confirmarlo. Usted serán siempre bienvenido!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing