We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tours”
Review of Hotel Ronsard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ronsard
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Tours
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Tours”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

hotel has good location for new & old towns.rooms are small but modern furnished & bathrooms are large & modern & efficient with walk in shower.staff are helpful.breakfast is not worth it-eat outside.a good value option with access to station closeby

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    167
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
204
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The hotel was a pleasant surprise! A short walk from the tours train station, it's also near the old town. Rooms were well appointed, modern and clean. Looked like it was renovated recently. I thoroughly enjoyed the generous breakfast too. Great stay overall!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THCheam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewkley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My wife and our 8 year old son stayed at Hotel Ronsard for one night on our way from the Chunnel south. It's a lovely place, clean, quiet, very central on a quiet square. Our son required a Doctor during our visit and Madame Savary went out of her way to find and call the Doctor to arrange for us to go for an appointment. We didn't take breakfast. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofJasperwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed here for one night on the way to Sancerre. A very nice sized room , it was clean and nice decor. The location was super in the centre of Tours. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecantwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I had a booking confimed in writing by M Jean-Noël Savary, but when I contacted him a week before we were due to stay in the hotel he said he had lost our booking, blaming his reservation system (annulée sur notre planning). He refused to accept that our booking, made in June, should be the priority reservation. M Savary made no effort to help, just giving the names of other hotels in the city, all of which were fully booked. The Tourist Office were no help either.

Room Tip: Don't believe that, just because you have a confirmed booking, that it will be honoured.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CharlesJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tours hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel L'Univers Tours
0.1 km away
Hotel Colbert
Hotel Colbert
#4 of 88 in Tours
276 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus L'Artist Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel de Tours
Grand Hotel de Tours
#16 of 88 in Tours
817 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Mirabeau
Hotel Mirabeau
#13 of 88 in Tours
313 reviews
1.1 km away
Mercure Tours Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronsard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronsard

Property: Hotel Ronsard
Address: 2 rue Pimbert | (Formally Hotel Regina), 37000, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tours
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tours
#11 Family Hotel in Tours
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,646 - ₹ 6,194
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ronsard 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ronsard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ronsard Tours, France - Centre-Val De Loire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing