We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Manoir
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
59
96
29
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
96
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtclose to the train stationstay there againroom was cleanrecommend this hotelsingle roomfree wifistreet parkingbreakfast was excellentlovely hotelloire valleycathedralcycle
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Beautiful old building set in the heart of the city. Recommended for city tour. Characterful and charming. Staff very helpful. Would be more than willing to stay at this location again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard_Sandra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Gérant at Hotel du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

We would like to thank you as we appreciate the feedback and are glad you had a good time in Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This small hotel is run by two lovely women who take turns at the reception and dining room. I stayed there for one week, and found it absolutely charming. The staff went out of its way to accommodate my various requests. Think family-owned place, with all the flexibility this entails: I could help myself to utensils from the kitchen, use their ironing board, they even did my laundry and folded it on my bed! truly exceptional.

I speak French, so communication was easy and convivial. The breakfast is perhaps the only thing that needs improvement - I had the same basic breakfast for seven days straight - not a single item was added to the menu throughout my stay here. But then again, French breakfasts are like that - coffee, pastry, basically that's all.

The hotel is close to the train station, yet tucked away in a residential area which is extremely quiet. I recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone thinking of visiting Tours. The historical center of the town is 15 minutes walk, and you also have various store and restaurants in close proximity.

Like many French establishments it has not air-conditioning, but it's usually not an issue, as the weather in Tours is usually fair.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gastronusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel was within walking distance of the train station. It is also close to the cathedral and walking distance from Rue Colbert where many restaurants are located. It is clean, well furnished and the owner is a very nice, helpful woman.
Breakfast was very reasonably priced, with a variety of items on the buffet.
We would definitely stay there again on another visit.

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room, but those upstairs, facing the courtyard would be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This house was sympathetically converted keeping its old world charm and elegance. The rooms are well proportioned with high ceilings and carved cornices. The beds were comfortable and the sheets of good quality. The service was excellent.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Eliana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel but I would definitely recommend you ask for a courtyard facing room! The staff are really friendly and helpful. Great to be able to park in a private courtyard and really convenient location for exploring the city. However if it is hot and you have a room which looks out over the street, you will get no sleep! No air con means the rooms get hot but the noise on the street all night is crazy. Shame as this put a dampener on our stay and has prompted me to give the hotel 3 out 5, when really it should be a 4!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews