We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
65
99
33
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
99
33
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt stay there again close to the train station small hotel bread recommend this hotel single room free wifi street parking breakfast was excellent lovely hotel loire valley cathedral cycle
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed for one night here starting our Loire biking trip. Really cute little hotel, inexpensive but did not have air con. Walls were quite thin. Old town and restaurants as well as the train station are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Its_me_Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Good very basic hotel. Definitely within walking distance of Gard du Tours as well as the Cathedrale. Limited parking available at a cost of 7 euros a day, but we learned the hard way that you need to book in advance. Don.t bring a big car. The gate limits the ease of access. Breakfast is continental style only and come prepared to speak French or you may find conversing limited. Free wifi # plus. No I room tea/ coffee making facilities but you can get hot drinks for a small cost. Clean room with simple decor Good central location if you are only staying a few days

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Hotel du Manoir is very well-located just South of the Musée des Beaux Arts and the Cathedral, and within easy walking distance of the train station and central tourist areas. A two-star hotel, it offers good, quiet, clean rooms with adequate bathrooms; a single room is 75€, with a 9,50€ supplement for an excellent, copious breakfast, and 7€ supplement for parking in the court yard (parking is limited to about six cars, so get there early--I was lucky to find the last place, when I arrived at 12h30). The staff are helpful and courteous, the lobby comfortable, and the breakfast room, in the refurbished basement, is charmingly decorated.
The hotel offers free wifi, but I could not connect with an Apple tablet and, according to the lady at the desk, I was not the first guest to experience this problem.

Room Tip: Rooms giving onto the court-yard are quieter than the others; but since the hotel is located in a quiet part of town, there is no real problem.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Hotel du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Dear Peter, thank you from the whole team for this excellent review. We are glad to say the problem with Apple equipment is now solved, so should you come back here, you should be able to use wifi as well. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Well located a few blocks from the information center and train station, and walking distance to old town, this small, pleasant, very clean, attractive hotel offers comfortable rooms with modern baths, an attractive lobby (more like a sitting room) and a pleasant courtyard for reading, lunching or sipping wine. The women who manage the hotel are friendly, helpful and eager to please. I wanted to stay longer in this French feeling atmosphere..Two stars doesn't do it justice.
Breakfast is expensive, but there are small cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Talk with the women who run the hotel, tell them what you like and they'll attempt to please.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarefulCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Hotel du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Dear "CarefulCarole", what a pleasant review! Thank you for letting us know about your time here. Breakfast is 9,50€ to allow us to serve a buffet with varied, fresh products, but the price is lowered if our guests only take a hot beverage and one pastry. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Small pleasant and central hotel, you can walk around the city center. Our room was small but comfortable with a nice bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we can recommend this hotel in this beautiful and old city

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiros A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine H, Manager at Hotel du Manoir, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Dear Spiros A, we would like to thank you for such a pleasant review, and will be happy to welcome you here should you come back in Tours. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews