We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
15
44
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
44
24
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Can't knock it on any account, least of all value for money! Super central. Friendly staff. Lovely rooms - just like in the photos. Rooms (24+25) spotlessly clean and recently decorated. Slept like a baby. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank BriJDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Well positioned, the hotel is in an old building and you need to climb stairs as there is no lift. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms adequate with en suite. Breakfast was a buffet and good. Parking is the only problem, but we parked around the corner safely enough. Only a short walk to a busy restaurant area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We spent our fourth night in the Loire here, and having enjoyed fabulous accommodation in smaller towns for a similar price we were a bit disappointed with this. I suppose you get less for your money in the city.

74 Euros got us very clean and tidy accommodation, but a small, hot room up three flights of stairs. Nevertheless, friendly staff and pleasantly decorated. It did the job for a quick stop over, but wouldn't book for more than one night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank LGSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here for only one night as we were meetings friends in Tours and the location for the price was perfect to where we were meeting. The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful, especially because she spoke very good English! Our disappointments with this hotel were with the room itself. In our room, Chambre 31, the shower stall was extremely tiny. My husband and I both inadvertently turned the water temperature handle while turning around in the shower, therefore making the water scorching hot! My husband and I are tall people, but not large people! Secondly, our room did not seem to have any air circulation whatsoever. The one window in the room did not open, and there was no air conditioning unit in the room. Because it was a hot and therefore uncomfortable night, we couldn't wait to check out the next morning. Lastly, don't waste your money on the 8 euro per person breakfast, as you can get much better breakfast options out in town, particularly in Place Plumereau, even on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This review is bicycle oriented. We didn't have a reservation for Tours and the hotel we picked was full but the concierge got on the phone and called around. Right around the corner was the Hotel Theatre. Right across from the what appears to be the a opera house. A bit worn looking at the entrance but the rooms were clean and sufficient. They let us store our bikes in the downstairs hall which was not the most secure. We locked them up and they were still there in the morning. Breakfast and staff all good. It is close to the old town, and almost right on the velo route through Tours.
If you can find a place with a secure lockup go for that but there is nothing wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews