We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful ”

Restaurant Cote Cour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful dinner here in the little garden off the street, right next to the chateau. The service was very friendly and efficient. We much enjoyed the local wine and the delicious meal of terrine, millefeuille de betterave, lamb shoulder and poached pear. This seems like a must when visiting Azay-le-Rideau.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Grubby19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

Wonderfully friendly service, great advice on the wine, fabulous food and a good view of the castle ... what more can you ask for?!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank KirstenB965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We missed the previous dinner hours and we decided to try the restaurant for lunch. We did not expect the quality and quantity of the food. Small restaurant by the castle's gate.
Few tables inside . Modern and sunny decor. Tables outside and across the street in small garden. Although we arrived for late lunch the full menu was available. We had Terrine and salad to start and a delicious suprême de volaille and bar fish on a bed of quinoa and vegetables.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catherine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Good meal just by the gate to the chateau. Need to book, especially in the tourist season. We recommend the Nicolas Paget rose wine available at all the good local restaurants as well as from the cave in Riverannes.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Judith041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Visited this tiny restaurant for dinner. Small menu of local food lovingly cooked. Staff really helpful and worked hard to make our evening special. Would return.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cote Cour also viewed

Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
 
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
 
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to Restaurant Cote Cour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing