We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and very nice terrasse”
Review of Ripaille

Ripaille
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Nice restaurant with a charcoal grill that they make good use of. The menu is creative - you mark the dishes that you want on a list and hand it back to the waiter - helps with the ordering if you are not a native speaker.
Service was fast, meat was tasty and the terrasse was beautiful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lumaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had a great dinner at Ripaille while we stayed near Azay Le Rideau. Our waitress spoke a little English but she worked with us so we understood the menu. We had excellent meals - one of us had steak, the other pork - and we had fabulous very large desserts. Would recommend this highly to others.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cymricj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

A quirky, well run restaurant. Generous portions, simple but delicious food. Packed with diners. Family friendly.
Toilet a bit challenging to find, but overall a great place to eat.
Desserts and gourmet coffee a slice of heaven.
Great host and a great find!
Best restaurant of our 4 day stay here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DocG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice evening meal here on a Saturday night. The quirky ordering system works well (and they had one in English if you're wondering), where you tick on your menu what you want to order. I had magret de canard, husband had entrecote both with a red wine sauce. They were cooked exactly as we asked and were very generous portion sizes. Topped off with a perfect creme brulee. The kids menu was also good, although the roast chicken did have a sauce which wasn't mentioned on the menu (much to my daughter's dismay) both kids meals were very tasty! Only slight niggle was it took us a long time to wait to pay once we had the bill, but if we had paid by cash this wouldn't have been a problem. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank w22ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Great place to unwind after a day visiting the Châteaux de la Loire. Located across from Azay-le-Rideau , it’s easy to get to. Food and ambiance are second to none. Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 747nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripaille also viewed

Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
 
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
 
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to Ripaille? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing