We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
30
84
58
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
84
58
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed heretennistvreceptionfrenchloire
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

"This is not a four star hotel, it's a residence", said the receptionist. Ok , we understand, but it was hard to find the four stars... It's a small space, even there are 6 persons in an unit of 8. The bathrooms and the wc rooms are too small, maybe for the children ..... The personal was a little irritated when we arrived, because it was the close time and we hadn't called them before , so they put 15 pieces of laundry in our arms and we accomodate by ourselves. Obviously they were waiting for us , as guests! !!! The chairs in the terrace and the table look old and broken ! This is a small part of what we experienced!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mihaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the 4 star logo. "La maisonette" is a coop, with small rooms and even smaller baths. Rusty and dusty appliances. If you do not have any expectations, you do not mind being crowded, then this is the place for you. However, try a decent hotel instead.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ionut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We enjoyed our week in Azay-Le-Rideau, very convenient for visiting a large selection of castles, namely Azay, Villandry and its formal gardens, Islette (practically in Azay, great for picnics), Langeais, Chinon. An hour's drive away approximately are many more and we visited Chambord, Chenonceau, Cheverny, Chaumont and its garden exhibition (better gardens in my view than Villandry).
As accommodation, you get a little house with a terrace in the greenery for yourself, lovely, and relatively quiet. Distant noise of motorway, and chairs from neighbouring houses (no feet to quieten the chairs).
Perhaps we are quite fussy, but there were little things that were not addressed that would have massively improved our impression of the place, such as mould around the bath (so easy to remove!), missing hooks and handles, missing decorative bars at the windows, stains on bedroom carpet, dirty toilet brushes. None of this greatly affected a very enjoyable stay, but it makes you feel differently and worse about the place than necessary, and certainly not "Prestige".
None of the repairs were undertaken during our stay (lack of staff?).
The internet in the accommodation is available at extra cost of 25 euros for the week for more than one device. This was a joke. We arrived on a Saturday (all arrivals are normally on a Saturday) and paid the WIFI for the week online. Then we had a problem with it and the "hotline" staff is away on holiday until the Tuesday as Monday was a hoiday. So the reception staf finally managed to talk to the "hotline" to sort out the access problem by Wednesday ! This is a separate company that deals with it. Luckily we had internet access via our mobile phone provider (three) otherwise we would have been really stuck.
Otherwise we were satisfied with the reception staff and the facilities, the kitchen had a large fridge freezer, there is a hob and a microwave / grill. Sufficient cuttlery, crockery and I love the dishwasher.
In all accommodation, the couch/settee is only really for two people - even in the accommodation for 8, so the rest has to sit on chairs. Garden chairs and tables also provided.
There is a service to order baguettes - this has to be ordered the previous day before 7pm, and can only be collected in the morning after 9am, so wasn't that useful for us as we tended to have breakfast before 9am and forgot to order before leaving for the day on most days!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brigittejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were a family of 7 persons in 2 units .Grandparents, parents, 2 girls and one aunt. Everyone enjoyed his privacy
It was clean and with all facilities. We stayed for 4 nights and visited everyday another place in the Loire vally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks in March/April 2013

This site is sold as a Lagrange Prestige but it is lower in quality and services than a simple Lagrange that we visited afterwards.

The "houses" are well laid out with a bathroom (full bath) and separate toilet. The bedroom is small and the wardrobe half filled already with the extra bedding for the sofa bed in the living room.

The living room has a sofa bed for 2 people, a dining table and 4 chairs and decent sized tv with many channels (all French)

Then there is an American style kitchen so open plan with a microwave, 4 halogen hobs, a dishwasher, toaster and coffee maker.

There is more than enough pots and pans and crockery than you'd need.

The bad points are the bin which is in the cupboard and not practical to use at all way the kitchen is set out so that when you are doing any preparation or washing up you are opposite the window which is opposite the main walk away and everybody can see you.

We really had the impression by the whole layout of the site to be in the tv show "The Prisoner" . Every where you looked you were looking into your neighbours house, there was no privacy whatsoever.

The swimming pool was tiny and always crowded so we didn't bother. The hamam was nice and we bought extra sessions on top of the free session offered weekly.

There was lots of free parking and we often walked down into town rather than moving the car. It was a 15 minute walk down and a bit more back as it's all up hill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliehonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews