We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best private house rental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Les Jardins Renaissance is a prestige site with great accommodation and facilities. The houses are very well maintained, well equipped, and comfortable. The gated estate is safe, friendly, open and most of all generally quiet. Reception is very friendly and helpful. Given fresh linen and towels upon arrival, you are left to enjoy a very private stay. There is a great heated swimming pool and sauna for residents. The very reasonable price is extremely good value for money. The houses are a short walk from the centre of Azay le Rideau, which is a lively large French village with lots of character and charm. There are many restaurants to choose from, and the quality of food and service is always very good. My favourite is Côté Cour at the end of Rue Balzac at the gates of the Chateau. Azay's Chateau is magnificent, and whilst undergoing renovation until 2017, is still worth a visit. The grounds are beautiful and were free between 18.00-20.30 this summer. Les Jardins Renaissance is an excellent place for a relaxed holiday and is within a short distance of many key chateau and visitor sites in the area. Very convenient indeed.

Room Tip: Ensure everyone has a bedroom for maximum comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

"This is not a four star hotel, it's a residence", said the receptionist. Ok , we understand, but it was hard to find the four stars... It's a small space, even there are 6 persons in an unit of 8. The bathrooms and the wc rooms are too small, maybe for the children ..... The personal was a little irritated when we arrived, because it was the close time and we hadn't called them before , so they put 15 pieces of laundry in our arms and we accomodate by ourselves. Obviously they were waiting for us , as guests! !!! The chairs in the terrace and the table look old and broken ! This is a small part of what we experienced!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Mihaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Do not be fooled by the 4 star logo. "La maisonette" is a coop, with small rooms and even smaller baths. Rusty and dusty appliances. If you do not have any expectations, you do not mind being crowded, then this is the place for you. However, try a decent hotel instead.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Ionut M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We enjoyed our week in Azay-Le-Rideau, very convenient for visiting a large selection of castles, namely Azay, Villandry and its formal gardens, Islette (practically in Azay, great for picnics), Langeais, Chinon. An hour's drive away approximately are many more and we visited Chambord, Chenonceau, Cheverny, Chaumont and its garden exhibition (better gardens in my view than Villandry).
As accommodation, you get a little house with a terrace in the greenery for yourself, lovely, and relatively quiet. Distant noise of motorway, and chairs from neighbouring houses (no feet to quieten the chairs).
Perhaps we are quite fussy, but there were little things that were not addressed that would have massively improved our impression of the place, such as mould around the bath (so easy to remove!), missing hooks and handles, missing decorative bars at the windows, stains on bedroom carpet, dirty toilet brushes. None of this greatly affected a very enjoyable stay, but it makes you feel differently and worse about the place than necessary, and certainly not "Prestige".
None of the repairs were undertaken during our stay (lack of staff?).
The internet in the accommodation is available at extra cost of 25 euros for the week for more than one device. This was a joke. We arrived on a Saturday (all arrivals are normally on a Saturday) and paid the WIFI for the week online. Then we had a problem with it and the "hotline" staff is away on holiday until the Tuesday as Monday was a hoiday. So the reception staf finally managed to talk to the "hotline" to sort out the access problem by Wednesday ! This is a separate company that deals with it. Luckily we had internet access via our mobile phone provider (three) otherwise we would have been really stuck.
Otherwise we were satisfied with the reception staff and the facilities, the kitchen had a large fridge freezer, there is a hob and a microwave / grill. Sufficient cuttlery, crockery and I love the dishwasher.
In all accommodation, the couch/settee is only really for two people - even in the accommodation for 8, so the rest has to sit on chairs. Garden chairs and tables also provided.
There is a service to order baguettes - this has to be ordered the previous day before 7pm, and can only be collected in the morning after 9am, so wasn't that useful for us as we tended to have breakfast before 9am and forgot to order before leaving for the day on most days!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brigittejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were a family of 7 persons in 2 units .Grandparents, parents, 2 girls and one aunt. Everyone enjoyed his privacy
It was clean and with all facilities. We stayed for 4 nights and visited everyday another place in the Loire vally.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azay-le-Rideau
0.6 km away
Le Grand Monarque
Le Grand Monarque
#3 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
336 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de Biencourt
Hotel de Biencourt
#1 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
358 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Trois Lys
Les Trois Lys
#9 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.8 km away
Hotel des Chateaux
Hotel des Chateaux
#4 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
97 reviews
1.7 km away
Troglododo
Troglododo
#2 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance

Address: Rue des Fontaines | Lieu dit les Coteaux, 37190 Azay-le-Rideau, France (Formerly Les Jardins Renaissance)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Azay-le-Rideau
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Azay-le-Rideau
Price Range: ₹ 2,977 - ₹ 6,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing