We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need a bed for the night it does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We chose this location as it was fairly central to our travels, based out in the rural countryside rather than in a large city or town, and kept costs down so that we could maximise our spend on other activities we had planned across ten days in Loire Valley (including Le Mans 24hrs). We booked a package deal through Brittany Ferries for ferries and accommodation and got an incredibly good value holiday with their January discounts.

From the outset we had low to medium expectations, and as such the resort delivered for us based on where we set out!

We're used to staying in better accommodation than this, it's very functional, utilitarian, but if you want somewhere to rest your head between busy days it's actually a fairly cost effective way to plan your holiday. The only serious disappointment for us that the advertised wi-fi (signal) is only available at the main reception building so you can't get it in your rooms.

High points
> Rooms are reasonably sized, secure with plenty of storage space
> The site is kept clean and presentable
> The health centre has a reasonable pool
> There is a decent sized fridge
> Shower rooms are access friendly for people with disabilities
> Rooms have their own outdoor patio with furniture / umbrellas which are secluded in some part by planting
> Site is peaceful - no rowdy bars / discos / noise at nights (demographic is quite senior)

Low points:
> Can't park near your room - shared carp park at top of site)
> No access to wifi in rooms
> Cooking facility is basically a microwave / grill which makes cooking anything interesting a challenge
> If you don't tidy and CLEAN your room there is additional charges post leaving
> TV has no UK speaking channels that we could find
> Beds are slightly 'old skool', so wear yourself out in the day.

Our initial impression was slightly disappointed, but once we'd been out to Carrefour, bought some food / drink and spread ourselves out we just acclimatised and got on with it. If you arrive with high expectations you may be disappointed, but if you take it on face value its fine.

Staff are quite helpful, and the rural location whilst initially hard to find (due to a few one way streets!) is peaceful and picturesque (and only a short drive from the old town - 1.5 miles / 10 minute walk). Be warned if you walk into Azay it's a very steep walk back!!

Room Tip: If you get a room as close to the main reception as you can you may just be able to scrape a wifi si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren_Cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here at Easter last year. Used a 3 bedroom for my family of 5. Friends also travelled and used the 2 bed apartment. Apartment has everything required although only french TV on the box. Beds excellent and rooms spotless. We got good value the first week of Easter. It would have been more expensive the next week.
The pool was excellent for the kids but too small for serious swimmers. You had to book the tennis early. Another court would be better for the size of the development
Location was excellent for exploring the Loire Valley with some superb chateau locations nearby. Tours is a lovely city nearby and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheRock442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erwann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Azay-le-Rideau
0.6 km away
Le Grand Monarque
Le Grand Monarque
#3 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
336 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de Biencourt
Hotel de Biencourt
#1 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
358 reviews
0.6 km away
Les Trois Lys
Les Trois Lys
#9 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
0.8 km away
Hotel des Chateaux
Hotel des Chateaux
#4 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
97 reviews
1.7 km away
Troglododo
Troglododo
#2 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance

Address: Rue des Fontaines | Lieu dit les Coteaux, 37190 Azay-le-Rideau, France (Formerly Les Jardins Renaissance)
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Azay-le-Rideau
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Azay-le-Rideau
Price Range: ₹ 3,040 - ₹ 6,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lagrange Prestige Residence Les Jardins Renaissance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing