We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room. ( Yes, that's the castle we see through the window!!)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room. ( Yes, that's the castle we see through the window!!)
The stunning view the apartment offers! The living room, with dining area, and the kitchen in the back right corner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The living room. ( Yes, that's the castle we see through the window!!)
The stunning view the apartment offers!
The living room, with dining area, and the kitchen in the back right corner.
Fully equipped kitchen. With nespresso machine, wine bar, dishwasher...
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The master bedroom's ensuite bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bedroom, with three beds
The second bathroom
The staircase of the house VillaConcorde. This apartment is on the 1st floor.
The staircase of the house VillaConcorde. This apartment is on the 1st floor.
The entrance of the house Villaconcorde. The house is divided into 4 apartments; all holiday rentals
The house and the chateau (right)
Street view
The house and the chateau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kathi1955
Encinitas, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Traveled to France with a group of friends from college celebrating our 60th birthdays. Everything about Villaconcorde was fabulous - location, décor, comfort and manger of the apartment. We were met by the apartment manager and shown the set up. She also supplied coffee, juice, milk and other small items for the next day.
The location is right next to Chateau Amboise and within walking distance to Di Vinci's house and the old town of Amboise. It is in the center of Loire and close to a number of other chateaus.
The accommodations were clean, neat and very comfortable.
I would recommend staying here for adults and children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
107Pam201...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Old World Charmer”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at Villaconcorde was very comfortable and located in a quiet neighborhood close to the main street of town . Our host greeted us with local wine and snacks. We had a beautiful view of the castle right out our living room window. The decor was charming and kept with the old world feeling of the town. It was clean and well appointed. We would stay again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyFun...
San Dimas, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful & Tranquil Apartment”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Villa Concorde in late July 2014. Our family, including our two young boys, had a great time living in this 2bedroom apartment. You can walk to a great bakery down the street, a mini market, and many restaurants. Also the Amboise Castle & Clos de Luce are close by. We cooked breakfast every morning in the well stocked kitchen (no food, only dishes, pots & pans) and washed our clothes in their convenient washing machine. We opened all the windows and let the fresh air come in. I enjoyed looking out the window and having the castle across the street. It was amazing to live right next to it. We felt quite royal and pinched ourselves thinking how blessed we were to stay in such a peaceful place. The only caution is that you get a car reservation before you arrive. You need a car to get around everywhere in the Loire Valley. Make sure you get a car in St. Pierre des Corps or Tours and drive in to Amboise. We couldn't find a cab/taxi once we arrived to the train station. Thankfully, Thierry and Karine picked us up and all was good again. We hope to return soon. We saw several castles and enjoyed the area, but there was more we didn't get to see. So, we shall return soon and call on Karine & Thierry once again. Au Revoir! and Merci Beaucoup!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWilson69
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday 3 families + grandparents - only teddy got left behind!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Two families of 5, one family of 3 and two sets of grandparents had a wonderful time staying at the beautiful and very comfortable Villa Concorde - only we left my son's teddy bear behind!
The good news is that Teddy arrived home today, we missed him terribly but Karine told us that Teddy had had a lovely time visiting a few more castles on the Loire and sleeping some extra nights at Villa Concorde!
Thank you everyone for your help in getting Teddy back home, he will sleep well in his own bed tonight!
Karine, a special thank you to you for taking the time to post him back to us in Scotland.
We had such a fantastic time at Villa Concorde and in the lovely town of Amboise. There was so much for us to do and all within walking distance. We didn't use the car all week!
I have already recommended it to my friends and we definitely hope to visit again some time. It was perfect!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban S
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base to explore the Loire Valley”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time I review a property in Trip Advisor, but our great experience at Villa Concorde deserved a note! The apartment location is excellent, with plenty of nearby parking spaces available (one of our concerns - no need to worry about it!). We had Apartment 2, very spacious with plenty room for us and our teenage daughters; plus the view of the Chateau from the window is worth the price of the visit! The apartment is well appointed, very clean and smelling like fresh linens. Their welcome package is very informative; Karine told us not to miss the market (Sunday morning) and it was a great recommendation. There are a couple of boulangeries nearby plus a small supermarket where you can get the basics. That said, wait for market day if you are into cooking! I was like a kid in a candy house. All in all, a great place with a fantastic location in one of the most beautiful regions of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and views from our apartment windows
Liked least: Payment; most was with credit card but we had to pay some of the balance in cash; all in all just a minor issue
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing