We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
56
101
50
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
101
50
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room tourist bureau old town great location great room a great place to stay bed was comfortable family room street noise air conditioning city centre fridge parking reception rooftops stop des
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The main advantage is certainly the location - it is in the heart of the town, approx. 7 min to walk from the nearest tram stop and 15 mins to the raliway station. The apartments were guite good with some minor disadvantages:

1) Toilet. I have no idea who designed this, but the flush is a mess - to make it clean, you have to take a glass, fill it and pour some water into the basin, otherwise it just does NOT work properly.
2) Air conditioning. I did not manage changing the settings (no idea how to do this, and there was no remote control). To be honest, I did not apply to the staff for help because it was not a big problem
Wi-Fi OK. In general, a good deal for the price paid

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyAusSibirien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Large spacious and very clean room with large bath room. Small dated kitchenette area with hob, fridge and microwave. Overall decor quite dated but v clean. Perfect for stop over. V short walk to lots of pleasant eateries and lovely bakery around corner for breakfast croissants. Parking is a slight pain but you can pull up on pedestrisnised area to drop suitcases off but we just parked very nearby and walked. There's actually a fair amount of nearby on street parking which is free 7pm to 9am and then you can top up quite cheaply for when you want to leave. Dijon is a very pleasant large town and hotel set in picturesque old quarter. Good mix of restaurants and high street shops nearby for any last minute holiday shopping. We ended up delaying our onward journey the next day as spent pleasant few hours exploring this quaint town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chelt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Right up, we really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the quaintly named City Loft, right in the centre of very beautiful, Vieille Dijon. It was just so convenient in an old city which is just so wonderful, at a price which was almost unbelievably competitive, how could anyone knock that?
Well, maybe our first impressions weren't quite so great as after a quick and much appreciated 'gratuit' afternoon tea on arrival, with a very cheerful greeting from Alice, we made our way to our 3rd floor, spacious room which was ....... incredibly hot! Full on to the afternoon sunshine on what was maybe an unusually beautifully warm spring day, with drapes wide open and ample windows tightly shut, it was a little hot house, which didn't cool until after 8pm with windows open. The establishment's aircon system was locked on winter mode, so all it could do was possibly heat (heaven forbid!) not cool our room. And then, the internet connection didn't work so we were not totally happy campers ;-(
But then, we went out shopping and on return found that the well equipped kitchenette worked very well for us, the room cooled and the internet connection worked downstairs. With a cooler room and the windows shut, the room was soundproof, the bed was good and we happily slumbered off.
Equipped with our knowledge of room temperature control, before going off adventuring next day we made sure the windows were (somewhat) open, and the drapes closely drawn. Eureka, room T was great from then on. And later, the wifi connection worked, also.
Not that we spent many daylight hours in the room. Dijon is a delight which we hadn't visited (from Oz) for years, and it is all just so available by foot or if you tire, via cheap 24 hr targes kartes. And the little mini service buses which zip around on a wonderful inner alley course between the main bus and tram stops is ....... Free!! :-)
So, do visit Dijon and its Ducs, and the City Loft is a wonderfully affordable destination, chez vous.
PS And the view from our room, over some mustard - coloured tiled roofs and encompassing various palaces and eglises, was magic.

Room Tip: Aircon would be good, April - October
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank growingold_never13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a very spacious studio in this impeccably clean and well-run very central but quiet hotel in the heart of the impressive Old Town of Dijon. The furnishing is cheery and correct more than posh. The value for money was top. Even the (generous hotel breakfast price was reasonable, which is usually not the case in hotels. The staff could not have been more helpful or kinder, whenever I had a problem (not with the hotel). The staff are human, I. e. not running a script. There is easily accessible, reasonably priced underground parking a stone's throw away at the Parking Dauphine.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We used this as a stop by on our way to sky resort.
Carpet was not need, but people real kind and welcoming. We felt almost as at home.
Worth using it for the cheap price and idea location down town, in the very old and cute part of the city.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank lagarstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews