We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 119
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inter-Hotel Armony(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Dijon Sud(Perrigny-les-Dijon)
US$ 91
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
US$ 83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 193
US$ 107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Grands Crus(Gevrey-Chambertin)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 264
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
31
53
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
53
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic parkingaux clercsnice hotelwould stay here againperfect locationold cityexcellent breakfastvisit dijonshort stayair conditioningrecommend this hotelcroissantsamenitieselevatorgaragewificentre
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Used Dijon as mid way point stop between Alps and U.K. Town and hotel were a lovely discovery and we plan a return in the future. The location of the hotel is directly next to the palais Des Ducs so perfect for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kg841801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel des Ducs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear madam, Dear Sir, we thank you for taking the time to share your point of view. We take this opportunity to remind the reader of some possibilities for visits near the hotel: neighbourhoods (around the Palace of the Dukes, around the courthouse), churches (Saint-Bégnine, Notre-Dame, Saint-Mickael), museums (Museum of Fine Arts, Archaeological Museum, Museum of Sacred Art) Our hotel is also a good starting point to discover Burgundy: Wine Route, Hospices de Beaune, Fontenay Abbey, Vezelay…Do not hesitate to visit our website or to call us, we will be delighted to share our advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped off on route to England. The only mistake was not to have stayed longer ! Dijon itself is absolutely stunning, so much to see. The hotel itself is brilliantly placed , very comfortable. The staff were extremely efficient and helpful. The room large and everywhere was spotless. Breakfast is well worth the money. Word of advice when booking, if you have a car , book direct and get it in their garage.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank V9953PVmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent C, Directeur général at Hotel des Ducs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for giving us our opinion.
Our breakfast is composed of a lot of organic and local products and we are pleased you loved it.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

This was our last stay during a 2 week trip to Paris, Lyon, Geneva, Milan. Florence, and Dijon. We stayed in a superior double room at Hotel des Ducs and very much enjoyed it. The location is so convenient to museums and restaurants and shopping. It is about a 15 minute easy walk to the train station. We had the best shower of our visit to Europe with great water temp and pressure. The temp control in the room is also excellent as we like it cold to sleep. The windows open.
We also had our favorite breakfasts and croissants of our entire trip here. The staff is very friendly and there was at least one English speaking staff member at all times, in our experience. We loved our stay in this charming hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent C, Directeur général at Hotel des Ducs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your message.
Wehave improved our shower system few weeks ago and we are pleased it is a success.
See you soon in Dijon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Fantastic room regards space and amenities. Lovely big shower, loads of hot water. Very clean everywhere. Efficient English speaking staff. Nice balcony. Great parking alongside in a secure garage, ok €13 a night but worth it. Very central, short walk to good restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Can be noisy if you have window open!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eggybreadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel des Ducs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir, we thank you for taking the time to share your point of view. The entire team of the Hotel meets regularly to take stock of all the reviews of our clients and work together on the improvements to be made. I can assure you in advance that your opinion will really please the whole team. It gives us a lot of energy. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay in this hotel. The room was cosy, clean and big. The breakfast costs 12 euros and it was pretty nice French breakfast. The hotel is located in very center of Dijon, everything is near. I definetely would stay in the hotel again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank touristTiia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PascalDerville, Propriétaire at Hotel des Ducs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, we thank you for having taken time to share your opinion. Your comment makes us really happy. For the reader and regarding breakfast, we actually try to have a nice quality and variety of products if possible organic. Our wish is that our customers take full advantage of this privileged moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews