We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a less touristed city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I stayed a night at the hotel when I visited Dijon. The hotel didn't have my reservation right from my Internet booking, but we sorted that out quickly. My room was comfortable and large, and had two great balconies through French doors. Furnishings were comfortable if stylistically a little dated. I loved being able to step outside onto a balcony. The bathroom was good-sized and functional. The shower is in the tub, so I had plenty of room. Internet serice worked fine. This hotel was definitely the best value of my 2-week stay in France.

Dijon is the capital of Burgundy and has a rich history of the hundreds of years when Burgundy was at least as important a realm as France, if not more so. It's a bit gritty, not all spruced up and touristy as other places I visited. Al the major museums are free, which is nice. The food is good and the sidewalk cafes are jammed.

Room Tip: The premium rooms have the good views.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U8138FMjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Jacquemart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2011

I was quite pleased with our two night stay. The hotel is in a handsome old building in a beautiful neighborhood, handy to the major tourist spots and the weekly market. The room itself was spacious for a European hotel--we paid 56 euro a night for a double. The room had an extra bed in it. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the shower was hot. Free wifi was available in the lobby.

This is a great deal and it fills up fast. Book early for this fine hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We were fortunate enough to stay at Le Jacquemart during our late-November stay in Dijon. The staff were friendly - some speak English, too. The rooms were spacious, clean - and our modern bathroom was the best we had in France! While the hotel itself is a bit removed from the bustling downtown and train station, the environs are charming with lots of shops, cafes, the Notre Dame cathedral and the Musee des Beaux Arts a short walk away.

A great home base while exploring this charming medieval city! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chit0wnTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

When travelling to Dijon, France, we found this inexpensive hotel in the heart of the town. Our room was large with attached bathroom..equally large; clean and comfortable. The English-speaking staff was friendly. The room rate did not include breakfast but a few extra euros you could get a hearty breakfast at the hotel. The hotel is centrally located with most of the sites close-by. There are good restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The shops are close-by too. The train station is about 20 minute-walk or 10 minutes by taxi. We liked this hotel because of its location and the comfort it offered at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We stayed here for for one night on 28th August and arrived very late due to the holiday traffic in France. The owners could not have been more helpful, all they asked was that we kept them informed (very good English spoken by both of them contrary to earlier reviews) of our progress and there would be someone there to greet us. We arrived at nearly 11 pm and were shown to our room. If you come this this hotel with children ask for room 6! It has a double bed on the ground floor and then a separate sleeping area in what can only be described as an old cellar. See photos posted by earlier reviewers. In addition the location is fab - every thing is within walking distance. In short if you want a FRENCH hotel - stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizziD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Chambellan
Hotel Le Chambellan
#42 of 59 in Dijon
156 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#29 of 59 in Dijon
249 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#22 of 59 in Dijon
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#27 of 59 in Dijon
232 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Montigny
Hotel Montigny
#20 of 59 in Dijon
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jacquemart

Address: 32 rue Verrerie, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: ₹ 3,248 - ₹ 7,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Jacquemart 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Le Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing