We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 101
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Les Grands Crus(Gevrey-Chambertin)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 192
US$ 114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inter-Hotel Armony(Dijon)(Great Value!)
US$ 115
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 98
US$ 52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 122
US$ 101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
408
582
139
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
582
139
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndessert trolleyexcellent restaurantfree parkingoutdoor poolminute walkhotel is modernseparate toilettram stopbreakfast was excellentdijon centrenespresso machinevery pleasant stayroom was spaciousstayed here for one nightcar parkbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Nice interior and decoration. Spacious rooms with separate function of vestibule, toilet, and bedroom. So many doors in the room. Vestibule always cool during winter. Soft and comfort bedroom. Clean. Hotel is quite far from city center, but can traveling by tram. Very quite area. Breakfast for group tour had been set in different place as normal guests. Just couple types of food and drink on the buffet line.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mollymoon_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte B, Responsable réception at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Mollymoon_26,

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay because of your low rating. However, when reading the comments, we don't see any problem encountered.
We hope to earn a better score on your next stay.

Sincerely.

Charlotte Bardin,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I have stayed at a Mercure hotel before. This one had a nicer room than in Budapest. It was booked with Viking Cruises. The room is a bit out of the town. You need to take a tram-a bit confusing a first. There are really no great restaurants close by-you must go into town. The room was strange. The toilet was completely by itself with no sink. The shower & sink were in a separate room. There was no space for unpacking clothes-just a very modern table top and some side tables by the bed with no drawers. There was some closet space for hanging. Not enough electrical outlets. We had trouble with our TV. There was no good bar food in the lobby. Breakfast was very limited. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay away from the high traffic elevators to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte B, Responsable réception at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Susan M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Dijon Centre Clémenceau. I am sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
It's our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely.

Charlotte bardin,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We recently spent two nights at the Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau. The room was tiny with no drawer space to unpack. We had been spending long days in Paris and looked forward to a good night's sleep, but we soon discovered that we had a problem. Our room was directly above a conference room, and there was something very loud going on in there on a Monday night. The hotel was nowhere near full, probably less than half full, but this second floor, right above the conference, was almost completely occupied. Many of us went to the front desk or called them several times to complain, but they didn't seem to care at all about it.

If not for this experience, I would have given this hotel 4 stars. The restaurant was quite nice. We had a delicious dinner there as well as two great breakfasts.

The other problem with the room is that the hotel had turned off the air conditioning for the year at the beginning of October, but it was quite warm. We opened our window to let in some cool air, but that was also a problem since hotel employees go right outside the hotel under the guest rooms to smoke. Our room soon filled with the smell of smoke, another thing that several others complained about as well.

We aren't sure what else is available in Dijon, but some research might help you decide whether this place is the best value for the money.

Room Tip: A higher floor might get you away from the smoke.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scubalovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte B, Responsable réception at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear scubalovr,

We are sorry that you had a restless night in our establishment. All comments from our customers remain important. We take them seriously. Rest assured that we are working to improve our quality.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Charlotte Bardin,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed here with our Viking River group last week. The first morning of our stay, my husband woke up with a severe nose bleed which resulted in us taking an ambulance to the local hospital. It's a long story, but we ended up having to quit our tour group to stay behind several days to address the medical issues. Our tour director asked the Front Desk to keep an eye out for us and take us under their wing. They were all wonderful--Celine, the hotel manager and many others who offered assistance and provided prompt support when we needed it. Our chamber maid was a sweetheart and provided us with extra towels and a smile. Even though it was a stressful time for us, the staff made us as comfortable as possible until we had arrangements to head home. The Sunday brunch and some of the meals we had in the hotel restaurant were also very good. Only suggestion would be get a room facing the back as the front rooms face a busy roundabout so it was noisy when the window was open. Merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rear of hotel, away from the busy front street.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKAhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte B, Responsable réception at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear PKAhern,
It's with pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you for your trust.
Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely.
Charlotte Bardin,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We were booked into this hotel for 2 nights by our Viking tour group, the first week of October. The rooms were small, as expected, but the air conditioning had been "turned off" for the season. Our room was warm and were told by the staff to just open the window, but below was a very loud, busy street intersection. The room and bath were well appointed, clean, and comfortable beds. The concierge service at the desk was very helpful. However, the included breakfast buffet was limited with inadequate service.

Room Tip: A pool-side room would have less street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte B, Responsable réception at Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear USNTrveler,
We are sorry that your stay is mixed.
We hope to see you again to regain your trust.
Sincerely.
Charlotte Bardin,
Front office manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews