We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base”
Review of Hotel du Stade

Hotel du Stade
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Stade
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights to break up longer journey. Good location just outside of city centre. Free parking on road outside hotel. Convenience store opposite and bar next door.
Check-in was easy with receptionist who spoke English. We had room 4 twin room. Space adequate for our stay but small if staying longer. Bath/shower room was lovely and big.
Room was clean and beds comfortable.
Courtyard outside door but no noise from people sitting or passing during our stay.
Did not try breakfast so no comment.
Dijon was a surprise package as we just chose it to break journey. Found a beautiful clean and interesting city, a very pleasant surprise.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank welshpeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while traveling to the south of france... Our eurotunnel was delayed meaning we had to stop over as it was getting late.

We booked this place last minute and at random. We found it good value for money, cheaper than other hotels in the area and with free wifi.

Do not expect luxury, but but value for money

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Riksta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Good value for your money! My room was not too spacious but very clean. Staff is super friendly and the Hotel du Stade is conveniently located only 5-10min away from Centre Ville. They have a nice common area where you can enjoy a tasty breakfast buffet.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

There were two of us,
Our room (number 17) was very small, there was very little room to move around the bed.
There was one small chair in the room, but, there were two of us!!!!
There was only one set of towels, there were two of us
The shower was so small, that if you turned round you would turn the shower off.
The whole appearance of the hotel was 'Shabby' it is in desperate need of updating
The only good thing that I can say about this place is that the staff were very good.
There was free WiFi, BUT, it was so slow it was impossible to use

Room Tip: I would not stop here again, unless I had not other options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

To start with the negative parts: we booked at booking.com, and the confirmation mail mentioned that check-in was possible until 9.30. When almost entered the city, around 9.05, we got a phonecall that the reception was closing because in the weekend it closes at 9. Eventually they stayed there for us because we were almost there, but I doubt that they have contacted the website to make the correction.

Secondly, we could park our car in their garage, and it was no problem that another car was trapped because of us, until we got a phonecall the next morning at 8am that we had to move the car.

Thirdly, we didn't get the entrance code for when the hotel was closed at night and the number mentioned on the front door was inaccessible (it was 2am!). Eventually the bartenders of the beer pub next to the hotel tried again and helped us out, according to them it happens at least once a week.

The next day, we addressed our complaints to another receptionist, and luckily we got compensated (I do not remember exactly but I think we got the breakfast for free, for two persons)

The room itself and the breakfast were basic but definitely ok, so if they improved their service (that first receptionist on the day of our arrival definitely needed some training), it would be a nice budget option for an overnight stay near the city center.

Room Tip: Room doesn't really matter, but ask for the entrance code when going out at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HAndries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
5.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Dijon Sud
2.3 km away
Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande
2 km away
Hotel Le Thurot
Hotel Le Thurot
#34 of 59 in Dijon
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique
5.6 km away
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
#1 of 2 in Longvic
148 reviews
6.7 km away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Stade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Stade

Address: 3 boulevard de Strasbourg, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: ₹ 4,487 - ₹ 5,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Stade 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Stade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing