We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
78
126
41
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
126
41
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a rick steves tour lovely courtyard croissants inside the city walls courtyard area train station historic building quaint hotel quiet street beds were comfortable top floor french country quiet at night restaurants and shops close to town within the walls mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We choose this hotel in view of a short 10-15min walk from the train station. The roads are not exactly smooth, lots of rocky ones too but manageable with 4-wheel luggage. We were give a Third floor rooms next door to each other but the issue is there is no lift, so might be helpful to inform the hotel early if you have luggages for lower floor. The room was nice which is different from city room. Spacious but there are no coffee machine or kettle, this being said no complimentary water. the floor is made of stone so if you are not used to it please bring your own bedroom slippers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VvionL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The only downside (for us) was the winding staircase to our top level room, BUT, it was unexpectedly BEAUTIFUL! The old huge beams that ran across the ceiling added unbelievable character to any room (Rm32) we had in Europe. The air conditioning was flawless. The bed was absolutely clean, very comfortable, spacious, and well presented as you entered. The room had a refrigerator with cold drinks (extra cost).
The bathroom was spacious, but be aware of the Europe tub and shower wand setup.
There was lot of room to move around. This is a top floor so we had slanted walls.

The hotel - fabulous, charming, and welcoming owners (Martine). Wow courtyard! If you want the french country experience, I very highly recommend this hotel. We have been to Beaune before, and this was a nice stay.

This hotel is inside the ramparts and a 5 minute walk to the interior square (Hotel Dieu)

Sip the Grand Cru and travel well!
I hope this review was helpful to your travel
plans

Bobby W

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Callbob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel to be better than expected. Sure, it is a three star establishment, but the location is perfect and the service excellent. The rooms all have a individual touch and layout, and are adequate. We also enjoyed breakfast in the garden, which also was above expectations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank henmar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff and a charming backyard. The rooms are all different and we were lucky with ours. Quiet at the hotel after 23:00 and we slept very well, also thanks to the AC. The hotel has their own parking place just around the corner but we found one in the street right outside. A short walking distance to the centre of the town and we received good restaurant tips from the receptionist. Lovely breakfast worth the additional cost.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TineCMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Third stay here and it's lovely. Staff were great and the courtyard is a lovely cool area to sit with a drink or a coffee in the morning. On street parking outside with a off road car park nearby.
The rooms are lovely and have air con !

Only gripe is the lack of any dining other than breakfast but town very close with many restaurants

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews