We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oui et Non!”
Review of Hotel Des Remparts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Des Remparts
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We loved our return stay. Arnaud was fantastic! He was especially helpful with personal requests and proved to be a perfect representative of traditional French hospitality.
Our only complaint came at our checkout when a very mature woman was rude and extremely annoying. She interrupting our departure by stopping us several times with accusatory type of questions. Since our departure was early and the hotel had many guests from an in-coming tour, one of party decided preliminary checkout the night before would be helpful. She had her luggage brought downstairs to facilitate morning changeover. "Madame" was overly concerned that we may have taken something additional from the mini bar or the keys to our back door. She even asked a few times for our keys while we in the middle of trying to take our luggage to the car.
I have recommended this hotel to family and many friends but now hesitate due to the way we were made to feel at the end of lovely stay.
Arnaud would make me give it another try.

Room Tip: I love the tower room as long as you travel light and don't mind steps. It is magnificent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanakaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed here with our tour group for one night and had a pleasant experience. The courtyard is nice, lots of flowers and sunshine - a great photo opp. The keys for the rooms have little wine bottles attached. We would definitely return. Our room was at the top of a long flight of stairs, which wasn't a problem for us, but it did involve a lot of climbing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MostlyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We loved staying here while on a Rick Steves tour. Loved the location within walking distance of town center. All the rooms are unique and different and on differing levels. Great breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonSourLake_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here in May 2011 and loved this hotel. I read the wide variety of reviews and was struck by the different perceptions of the place.

This is an historic building. It has not been renovated to "North American Standards" and this is why we chose to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and charming in it's own way. This is not the place to stay if you want Holiday Inn amenities - it is, after all, a three star. It is great if you like to imagine the people that would have stayed in this hotel over the decades (or more) that this location has served travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BH-ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel is a very short walk from the charming city centre and has a convenient car park. We were upgraded to a quiet, lovely and stylish large room next to the courtyard. We chose des Remparts after some research and found it fine for our one-day visit en route to the Grenoble regiob.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Northern_fellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#37 of 62 in Beaune
329 reviews
2.6 km away
Chateau de Challanges
Chateau de Challanges
#14 of 62 in Beaune
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
863 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
516 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#24 of 62 in Beaune
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Des Remparts

Address: 48 rue Thiers, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: ₹ 7,425 - ₹ 10,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Des Remparts 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Remparts Hotel
Des Remparts Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing