We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can use a little freshen up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
hong kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Can use a little freshen up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We booked this hotel through SLH website. It is conveniently located in the old city part of Beaune near all the restaurants. The staff at the front desk are friendly enough. The rooms are traditionally decorated, think flowery carpet, brocade beddings, etc. Our room, Room 110, comes with a small balcony which was a nice bonus. However, the bathroom of our room (#110) was a nightmare. Its one of those european bathrooms where the shower pressure is weak and the water leaks out from the cubicle to everywhere. Also the shower is not adjustable so a flooded bathroom floor was inevitable. The airconditioning works too well and our heads were frozen since it was blowing directly at us. The redeeming part of the hotel is the beautiful courtyard where we took breakfast. I would try other hotels next time if I am visiting Beaune.

Room Tip: Room 110 has a bad shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    213
    69
    17
    7
See reviews for
105
460
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

All the staff in this hotel go out of their way to assist you in any way they can. When the desk clerk heard we were having problems entering addresses in our GPS, she voluteered the assistance of one of her colleagues. He gladly helped us by putting in all the hotel address for our entire 5 week stay in France. I don't think we could have done it without him! All the staff could not do enough to ensure our stay at Le Cep was a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c00ke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We requested and received a grand cru room -- spacious, wonderful linens, quiet, and excellent service. We arrived with several cases of wine in tow; the bellman offered to store it in the hotel's wine cellar. When we left, two bellman loaded it into our car.

Great recommendations from the front desk for food, tasting, etc.

Room Tip: My sister and her husband were in a standard room -- it was also lovely. The grand cru rooms are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovetheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Beaune is a magical place if you adore everything quaint, romantic and charming. A stay at Le Cep will certainly enhance this kind of experience. This hotel is more like an inn given its size and architecture. Its central location in "old" Beaune, is within reasonable walking distance to great shops and restaurants located in the town square area. It is important to note that the rooms were air conditioned and had their own thermostat. Our room was quite large. It was outfitted with antique furniture including a queen size canopy bed that had a very comfortable mattress and soft linens. The bathroom was noticeably updated, very well lit and quite spacious (comfortable accommodates 2 people at one time - there was also a double sink) and there was a water closet (separating the toilet from the main bath). The shower had excellent water pressure, and while it was perfect for us, it could be deemed to be a bit small for a larger person ( be aware that this is very typical for showers in Europe). The main bath also had a regular sized bath tub with a handheld spray. The toiletries provided were of an upscale line with natural ingredients. One could light the room with an overhead fixture, or there were a few table lamps as a more intimate option. Also note that there is free wifi in the hotel - a very big plus when traveling throughout Europe (many places may charge you for a connection). Alternatively there is a pc located in the main salon and it is free for guest use.
In the main part of the hotel there is a bar area with lounge, a sitting "salon" and two dining areas - one on the main level and one a few steps below grade. There is also a lovely garden and patio area right off the bar area. Breakfast is usually eaten in one of the dining areas. The menu is typically continental European style with a variety of cheeses (all excellent), pastries, buns, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, and yogurt. What is also interesting to look at are the walls of the main dining room. All are adorned with autographed pictures of European celebrities along with photos and awards given to the owners who have very close ties to New Orleans, LA (likely through the "twinning" of the two cities). The one criticism I would have of this hotel is the front desk. They were not particularly friendly and it maybe because their English was not very good ( I cannot fault them for that - after all we are in their country). Also the hotel was a bit busy with a few groups staying at the hotel, and they appeared overly occupied with catering to their needs. Outside of that make sure to put this hotel on your radar for a stay in Beaune!

Room Tip: Every room is different (size, features) so make sure you specify what you would like to have in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyclechick62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife, daughter and I stopped here for an overnight stop on our way from London to Tuscany. It is hard to add to other reviewers; we really wish we had stopped for longer, both to enjoy the hotel and to explore Beaune more. Old style French attentiveness in a historic building in the centre of town, with good parking at the back. No restaurant but a couple of Michelin-starred places on the street. Breakfast in the courtyard was a real treat. Only complaint from my wife was that the art looked rather second rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pericles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 km away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.2 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#18 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
10.5 km away
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#2 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Luxe le Cep? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Luxe le Cep

Property: Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Address: 27 rue Maufoux, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
#2 Spa Hotel in Beaune
#2 Family Hotel in Beaune
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaune
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,263 - ₹ 26,055
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Luxe le Cep 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Cep and Spa Marie de Bourgogne, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and Chateaux & Hotels Collection, is ideally located in the heart of the medieval city of Beaune, capital of the wines of Burgundy. Our 65 rooms including 29 suites are different and personalized with names corresponding to famous Burgundy wines, and unique decoration. Open in fall 2015, the spa Marie de Bourgogne is a refined and elegant space. Keeping in harmony with the pure Burgundian spirit of the Cep, the spa offers over 350 square meters dedicated to 12 different sensorial experiences. We also have a fitness center on the top of a panoramic tower, several lounges, a bar, a gastronomical restaurant « Loiseau des Vignes », a one star Michelin independently managed, two courtyards dated XVI century, a garden “a la francaise”, a private parking, and 4 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de Luxe le Cep reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Luxe Le Cep Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing