We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
80
128
72
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
128
72
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelrecommend this hotelwriting deskold citynight's sleepthe main squarespeak frenchwithin walking distanceconvenient locationcomfortable bedcentre of townwifiblindsgaragehenricleanlinesswardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel is located 100 meters from the old center of Beaune. Everything is walking distance from the hotel, which makes it very convenient. The room we had was a standard room, which was big enough for the 2 of us, clean and had a good bed. The service goes beyond what one expects from a French hotel, as I had issues with the charging of my (electrical) car and they went all the way to resolve it. I could recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rated 4 star I would rate it 2-3. Our bedroom was below average and small with few ammenties. Service was average and the whole place needed a face lift to become what they rate as 4 star. Wont visit again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Trev4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were extremely happy with the location of the hotel. The room was very basic, small/tiny, clean, with good internet connection. Friendly staff, with good off street parking (for an extra 10 Euros a night). No fridge in the room, pretty basic over all, but nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amadeus-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed for one night in September. The hotel has convenient parking underground. Parking in Beaune can be difficult so this was a real plus.
Our room was located in the annex across the garden from the main building. The room was fresh with comfortable bedding, good light and jacuzzi with a separate wall in shower. The room had a balcony. We opted for breakfast at an additional charge. There was an ample variety of choices. Service by the breakfast room staff was cordial and professional.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the annex are newer and larger than the rooms in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 215Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed in the apartment block at the rear of the hotel and not within the main hotel itself. This meant that we had very spacious accommodation with a small hallway for bags, large bedroom and separate toilet and bathroom. Bed was large and very comfortable, shower was great with a number of different jet options and everything was very clean. Well sound proofed rooms as well.

If you are driving, then the hotel,is minutes from the peage, so it's really convenient to get to. There is also a secure underground car park (for a fee), which was certainly an added bonus as we had a few cases of wine in the car that we needed to keep out of the sun. If you are in the apartment block there is also a lift that accesses the car park, so no need to take your luggage through reception when checking out.

Great location, as the hotel is within a couple of minutes walk from the city walls and the restaurants are within an easy 10 minute stroll into town. Staff were all really friendly and helpful as well.

So, why not an Excellent rating. This was mainly down to two things. The first being the extremely loud air conditioning, which kept emitting a loud buzzing noise every 20 minutes or so when it was switched on. Which meant it could not be left on when you are trying to sleep. The second is that there is a separate charge for breakfast, which bearing in mine the room cost, is disappointing. So take a walk into town and grab something at one of the patisseries in town.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nigs_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews