We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beaune”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre
Ranked #29 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed 4 December 2016

In a very beautiful city the hotel is too, was very beautiful. Staff are a joy, rooms are excellent, position is excellent. The whole experience was fabulous. Rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds and sleeping was a (dare I say it?) - a dream. Breakfast and bar facilities were very good.

Room Tip: Front rooms for view, back rooms for quiet. Front rooms are not particularly noisy tho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusty082016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel is located 100 meters from the old center of Beaune. Everything is walking distance from the hotel, which makes it very convenient. The room we had was a standard room, which was big enough for the 2 of us, clean and had a good bed. The service goes beyond what one expects from a French hotel, as I had issues with the charging of my (electrical) car and they went all the way to resolve it. I could recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JW S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Rated 4 star I would rate it 2-3. Our bedroom was below average and small with few ammenties. Service was average and the whole place needed a face lift to become what they rate as 4 star. Wont visit again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Trev4896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were extremely happy with the location of the hotel. The room was very basic, small/tiny, clean, with good internet connection. Friendly staff, with good off street parking (for an extra 10 Euros a night). No fridge in the room, pretty basic over all, but nothing wrong with it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amadeus-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed for one night in September. The hotel has convenient parking underground. Parking in Beaune can be difficult so this was a real plus.
Our room was located in the annex across the garden from the main building. The room was fresh with comfortable bedding, good light and jacuzzi with a separate wall in shower. The room had a balcony. We opted for breakfast at an additional charge. There was an ample variety of choices. Service by the breakfast room staff was cordial and professional.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms in the annex are newer and larger than the rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 215Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#37 of 62 in Beaune
333 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
1.3 km away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#28 of 62 in Beaune
475 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#21 of 62 in Beaune
527 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Adelie
Hotel Adelie
#2 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre

Address: 12 rue du Faubourg Saint Nicolas, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beaune
Price Range: ₹ 7,684 - ₹ 13,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the building is classified as "historical monument", the other modern, designed in a spirit of harmony. This mix gives the whole a very elegant atmosphere where courtesy and quiet of a traditional hotel reign.Its excellent location allows you to explore on foot the historic town, its fortifications and wonderful wines of Burgundy with confidence without abuse course.Large wine houses are located a few minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Henry II Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Beaune
Best Western Beaune
Beaune Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing