We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Beaune” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Jardins de Lois

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaune
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Jardins de Lois
Ranked #2 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaune”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in clos Des Renades for 2 nights. The b&b is beautiful and the room is huge. The bed was big and soft. We could have spent all day in the b&b! The shower is amazing!

Great location, room and hosts. We loved Beaune and this b&b. We wish could have stayed longer...

Room Tip: The room may be a little expensive but it's worth the experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    26
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
227
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I'm not sure that I can add anything new that other reviewers have not already said......this place is perfect and when we return to Beaune, we will stay here again. We stayed 6 nights. The Clos Renard suite is fabulous - large, away from the other rooms, a beautiful marble shower, The location was so convenient and enabled us to walk into town rather than worry about driving and parking. Anne Marie and Phillipe are lovely hosts and William made perfect eggs for us every monring. We will return!

Room Tip: The Clos Renard Suite is in a separate building and there are no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyPasoRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The last review I saw for this place was a five-star rating from a Boulder resident. Well as usual, and especially in Europe, we Boulderites tend to have the same tastes. I live with my wife and daughter in Westminster, Colorado, now. We tend to eat at Boulder restaurants and enjoy the culinary culture. It's no surprise that we found Beaune to be fantastic.

As the last reviewer mentioned Willem, so will we. We simply could not have had the stay we did without his help. There is some service that is contrived; a mere inconvenience if you delve beyond the first layer of a smile. Willem's service is the opposite type--the kind of no nonsense service that truly adds value to a trip. We had our five-month old daughter with us, Avery. We weren't going to let her birth pin us down at our home in Colorado. We had to see France, for better or worse. This B and B, with the down-to-earth owners and all-star serviceman Willem, proved to be a terrific investment for our trip, and created a truly memorable experience.

Yes, we spend a ton of time in the courtyard with Avery on a blanket. Yes, this is usually not how I see Europe. I'm usually the traveler that needs to have every experience, and see everything. Slowing down like this is not in my blood. But this B and B WAS the trip in Beaune. The two are inextricably linked.

This B and B is in the Centre. Don't let anyone fool you. From some other reviews, we thought we were basically in Chagny. People, it's literally next to the Hospice!

If we ever have money again, we're coming back to Beaune, with Avery because she'll remember it this time, and we're doing the exact same trip, only slower this time.

Jo

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolsen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We spent 3 nights in the Marconnets room and it was wonderful! Spacious, large windows, good air-conditioner, comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious with made-to-order eggs, fresh fruit, fresh croissants and breads, ham, and cheese. William took us to the cave under the B&B for a wine tasting which was very fun and interesting. The gardens were beautiful with tables and chairs to sit outside and sip wine or just enjoy the flowers. The hosts were friendly and helpful, suggesting good places to eat. The day that we left it was raining and Anne-Marie dropped us by the train station. This was one of our best stays in the month we traveled in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane52261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

As reviews already have outlined, this is a perfect place to stay in Beaune. We loved being literally a 3 minute walk from the town center - everything was convenient. The owners were away on vacation, ironically, but we had a wonderful experience with William. We were in Clos du Roi, which was lovely except for the temperature at night. With no fan, even having the window open meant a too warm room (and the air conditioning was set on low)). That was our only complaint. I think the best room is Clos des Perrières (larger and prettier), but it was booked back in December when we first made our reservations. Our friends stayed in the large room outside in the new building, but they were not as enthused about that as we had hoped. In any case, I would stay here again in a moment. If you are exploring Burgundy with this hotel as your base, understand that the highly recommended sights like Vezelay (overrated) and Abbey de Fortenay are almost 2 hours away. Otherwise perfect. Thanks to previous reviewers we found it with no problem by looking for the Midas and the large wooden archway. on the ring road. Also, the wine tasting was excellent.

Room Tip: Clos Des Perrieres is the prettiest room with a perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#3 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 km away
Abbaye de Maizieres
Abbaye de Maizieres
#16 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Hostellerie Le Cedre
#4 of 63 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#14 of 63 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Lois? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Lois

Property: Les Jardins de Lois
Address: 8 boulevard Bretonniere | Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,511 - ₹ 12,056
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owners, Anne-Marie et Philippe Dufouleur, have created an atmosphere in their own image - authentic, warm and peaceful. This house, full of character, overlooks a large garden of 4500 m2, and comprises 4 bedrooms each named after a local vineyard site - a reference to the Dufouleur's primary activity - wine. One of the bedrooms comprises a luxury suite. During your stay, you can take advantage of the famous Burgundian <> de vivre' and discover the beauty of the town (only 5 minutes walk to the famed Hospices and the town centre). Also available is the use of a ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Lois Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing