We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
383
268
56
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
268
56
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcharming hotelsound of the wavesbreakfast roomwalled citystreet sideold townpleasant tea roomdirect access to the beachhigh tidethe entire hotelsmall hotelminute walkhotel sitespent a week herewalking distancefree street parking
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel Beaufort is a little hotel with front to the beach. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it has lots of soul, and that makes it a great place to stay. Rooms facing the sea is great, they are not big, but you have what you need. Great place to relax, and also a good walking distance away from the city center. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

One of best hotels we stayed travelling around France. France is not best country for good hotel service... perfect location, wonderful views from breakfast rooms , friendly people and tasty breakfast every morning. Walking distance to old city and fort, close to best restaurants. Rooms a very clean. Enjoy you stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Flora2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The room has the most stunning view of the sea.
Tastefully decorated and 100% clean.
Marie the receptionist was so helpful and welcoming.
Nothing was too much for her when we asked things and she even loaned me 2 plug adapters as I had forgotten mine.
The caring attitude of Marie made the stay evn more special to my family

Room Tip: Best room 14 and 15
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 865Keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed in a double room with an extra bed in the 2nd level of the small and attractive Hotel Beaufort. Best was the view to the sea and beach - when water is high there is only walking street between - when sea is its low the shore is far far away and people enjoy walking, running, paragliding or just collecting shells. You can spend hours just watching people of all ages enjoying the sandy beach.
The room was small for the 3 of us, but clean and hotel is well kept. Breakfast looked delicious, but a bit too sweet ,buttery and expensive - 14€ is too much if you want just fruit and coffee.
Free WiFi was promised and it worked with iPhone, but not Android.
Location: 15 minutes walk from the city, which meant a nice daily walk along the ever changing sea.
Pets allowed: a dog with a deep barking surprised us, but this dog was well trained and did not howl too long.

Room Tip: All rooms in the sea side have great view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HannaRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Cosy hotel facing the sea in quiet residential area. A good 10 minutes walk to te historic walled town. Friendly hotel. Our cabin room was small but very clean and comfortable. Pleasant tea room again facing the sea. Good restaurants nearby and a a bakery.
It was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed there three years ago when it was just refurbished. I think some areas could benefit from redecoration, especially the stairs runners..
Only real improvement I think this hotel needs is the wifi. Could not get the connection,
despite following the hotel instructions. Overall I like this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it. The sound of the waves crashing against the wall is exhilarating,

Room Tip: Room facing the sea
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews