We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
412
283
58
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
283
58
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view breakfast room charming hotel sound of the waves walled city street side old town sea air overlooking the water direct access to the beach high tide small hotel minute walk free street parking walking distance perfect location du sillon
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Cosy hotel facing the sea in quiet residential area. A good 10 minutes walk to te historic walled town. Friendly hotel. Our cabin room was small but very clean and comfortable. Pleasant tea room again facing the sea. Good restaurants nearby and a a bakery.
It was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed there three years ago when it was just refurbished. I think some areas could benefit from redecoration, especially the stairs runners..
Only real improvement I think this hotel needs is the wifi. Could not get the connection,
despite following the hotel instructions. Overall I like this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it. The sound of the waves crashing against the wall is exhilarating,

Room tip: Room facing the sea
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel has no adaptation for receiving wheelchair guests. But the personnel is amazing and they helped us find solutions for one night stay, even if we had to climb the wheelchair 5 steps.
They helped us for every detail and all the requests were fulfilled immediately which made our stay at the hotel enjoyable. It was the first time we stayed at a hotel with no adaptation for incapacitated guest ( an error from booking) but we didn't had the feeling that our stay was complicated thanks to the employees.
From the first moment they realized we had one person in wheelchair they contact us and they tried to find solutions. I admired respected and enjoyed everything.
The hotel has amazing view, it is clean and our dog also slept like a baby.
I totally recommend it!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank Oany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a ground floor room and e view was spectacular.
Room was comfortable and the buffet breakfast was good.
Cannot comment about parking as we did not have a vehicle.
Little annoyance with wifi, having to continually logon and advertisements, however small concern in overall stay.
Comfortable walk to old town and plenty of close conveniences.
Front desk very helpful.
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank matthewj513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Ideal location right on the beach, easy stroll along the beach to the walled old city of St. Malo. Beautiful view of the ocean from our room and the breakfast room. Rooms are clean, attractive, and comfortable. Staff very helpful. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The hotel is very nice and comfortable and for a reasonable price.
The views are amazing and the staff is friendly.
It is within walking distance from the walled city and the walk is also a nice experience.
There are places to eat nearby.
We didn't have breakfast, so can't talk about it.
We loved the hotel, so if we can we'll defeniteliy be back.

Room tip: Obviously, be sure to choose a room with sea view.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiscoPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews