We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
283
211
29
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
211
29
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly hotel old town pharmacy wifi st parking sea luggage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

I enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Brit Hotel Surcouf!
The room was clean and peaceful. The comfy bed in my room ensured I had a great night's sleep after a day of travelling! The breakfast room was very stylish and calming. With lots of breakfast options to choose from including pastries, cereal's, yoghurt and bread. The owner of the hotel was very welcoming and ensured all my needs were met. Finally I want to mention the young lady behind reception who was friendly, knowledgeable and bubbly. She really helped me to get to know the local area and contributed to a brilliant holiday!
I would defiantely reccomend this hotel!

Thank you for a brilliant stay Brit Hotel Le Surcouf!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The owner and staff make the stay enjoyable and personal, starting with a warm and friendly welcome, great humour and excellent information for local restaurants and history. Breakfast is excellent and the room has a lively decor. The hotel is situated in a quiet elegant residential area just a little out of town, and isn an easy 50m to the beach. I am staying again on my return.

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed, interesting decor and the wifi worked well
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Booked a disabled room, but on arrival not available, staff changed a located room as first one given had a very small bathroom. This was not a problem. Staff were most helpful with updating us on the parking a s no parking on site. Room very clean.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have small bathrooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The lady behind the desk was more then friendly. Showing us the way to the pharmacy step by step by google earth. Later she asked if we wanted a free map but before to hand it over she explained the area and marked all the important places at the map. 3 minutes walk from the beach.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel L, Propriétaire at Brit Hotel Le Surcouf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Goedendag! Thank you very much for your kind comment, it was a pleasure to host you and your family. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Mollie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Wonderful comfy bed. On the second floor and nice and quiet. A small room but perfectly adequate for sleeping as a large bed. Near the beach for walking and about 25 minutes walk into the old town. Or catch a number 3 bus from almost outside or a number 8 from a stop a few minutes walk away. Cost 1.30 euros. Some great restaurants nearby. Very good value and we will stay again next year..

Room Tip: Very comfy large bed....i want one! The bedroom is small but fine for sleeping.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhbbpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews