We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Vue des balcons
Vue sur le clocher
La plage de Bon secours et sa piscine a 150 m
La petite place en bas de l' appartement
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Malo, Ille-et-Vilaine, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul N
1 review
“A lovely place in a great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a lovely apartment right in the centre of St Malo. It's near to restaurants, shops and a just a few minutes walk to the beach. My family and I really enjoyed staying here and just loved it.

The owner was also very kind and helpful, both picking us up from and dropping us off at the station.

Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkypaul...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we booked our holiday in this wonderful apartment in the centre of Saint Malo our every need has been catered for. We travelled with our 1yr old daughter so emailed Stephane (the owner) to make sure sleeping, eating etc facilities would be available. All emails were responded to promptly and precisely.

On arrival Stephane picked us up from the ferry port and although we arrived early for check in as there were other guests checking out that morning, Stephane took care of our luggage so we could explore the city. He met us a little bit later at the coffee shop downstairs where we had a good chat before going up to the apartment.

The apartment itself is absolutely perfect. It is situated in the very heart of the historique city with a fantastic view over a green square housing numerous cafes and restaurants. The apartment is spacious, clean and very well stocked with everything you will need for your stay in this wonderful city. We could not have wished for any more.

If you are staying in Saint Malo you could not book a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: Stairs!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuropeanT...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at this apartment in the historical centre of St. Malo!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From beginning to end our stay was perfect! Stephane (who speaks perfect English) picked us up from the Ferry Port and made sure we were comfortable in the apartment.
We were visiting from Australia with our grandson (age 12) who lives in the U.K.
All of us were impressed with the apartment & it's location which is right in the centre of the historical centre of St. Malo & close to boulengeries, restaurants & a Carrfours Supermarket as well as all the wonderful sights of St. Malo.
Stephane also drove us back to the Ferry Port at the end of our stay which was wonderful. We could not have asked for more & we shall return. We recommend this apartment unreservedly !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balconies
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you again for your visit. I m happy that you have a good time in Saint Malo. Hope to see you again. Regards, Stephane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter m
Katoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most satisfactory”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four nights at this apartment and are happy to recommend it . The apartment is chic, on the fourth floor, and overlooks a lovely verdant square. We were there In the off-season and the owner had time to collect us from the boat station and drive us to the train station when we left. He also offered for the cost of petrol only to drive us to Mont Sant-Michel. The apartment is within the old walled city and Central to many activities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyslag
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We loved the stay in this spacious,spotless,well furnished apartment with EVERYTHING you could want to ensure a comfortable stay,for some it can easily be referred to as home from home..
Its great a location for everything beach, restaurants , bars and sight seeing.
We had our breakfasts on the balcony ,with a lovely view trying the famous French "boulangeries"and fine foods from the local shops below.
Extra bonus theres wi-fi (essential if you want to see photos etc of somewhere you might want to visit or book tickets )and t/v dvd (with English language).
The owner English speaking also full off information on the area, could not of been nicer.
This apartment has EVERYTHING and we will/have recommend to other people …I,m already planning my second stay there …Thank You

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was surplied
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing