We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveller rating
1,138
701
105
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
701
105
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled city great location old town frosted glass closest hotel sea view five minute walk separate toilet modern hotel recommend this hotel excellent hotel nice bar the hotel car park intra muros street parking room was spacious ferry terminal
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Wonderful hotel with a beautiful location. Nice rooms with friendly staff. Close to the old city. Great view from the rooms. Nice accessories and service offered during our stay. Really enjoyed the stay and would love to come back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SouravP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Pros:
• Lovely modern hotel – modern bathroom and room with separate toilet
• Great view over the bay with a balcony and table and chairs
• Very comfortable twin beds
• Fairly quiet – could hear some movement of furniture from above but not voices and the double glazing blocked out the noisy traffic below
• Good air-conditioning
• Good toiletries provided, just no conditioner or shower cap
• Nice slippers provided
• Good location close to the old town and right opposite the beach
• Nice staff who are helpful and speak good English .
• Quite nice bar for a drink in the lobby
Cons:
• No fridge in room
• Fair breakfast – pastries not freshly made, ran out of many foods and not replenished when we went down at 10am even though it goes until 11am
• A restaurant next door but no boulangeries close by for breakfast

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodkatonicsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Lovely modern hotel, located on the Sillon, with a gorgeous view of the sea, the fort and the small rocky islets in front of the city.
And a mere five minute walk to the Intra Muro, where much of the action is!
Very pleasant, comfortable and well appointed rooms, some with balconies.
Excellent buffet breakfast, with a rather extensive and delicious choice of sweet and savory.
Pleasant professional staff.
My adult children greatly enjoyed a romp in the patio jacuzzi located just off the lobby.
We were there for a wedding, so unfortunately were not able time wise to fully enjoy our (parents only!) upgrade to a prestige sea facing room with balcony and private whirlpool bath! Sniff :-(
Will definitely be back for a more leisurely stay.
Really loved this hotel!
Beware however, the hotel garage is very small, so best to reserve. Free on street parking is available, on a first luck find basis.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa78570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Only stayed one night this time, but will certainly go back. Reception staff friendly and helpful, as my french was limited. Room was clean and walk in shower was really good. Only down side maybe parking. Although we were luck to find a space.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliewB4788DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel is in a great location. Just a 5 minute walk to the walled town with more than enough restaurants and hotels to choose from. It's location is ideal for a good night's sleep. The room was spotless and a nice little touch was the bottles of water left every day. The reception staff were more than helpful and always had a smile for you. I would highly recommend the hotel to all. We would certainly stay here again when we visit St Malo.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews