We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
97
72
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
72
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry stopgreat sea viewoverlooking the gardensea fronttwo nightswonderful locationold townmin walkbreakfast roomtrain stationavecfacilitiesbedfortfranceparkingbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Wonderful location close to beach and town .Views of beach and sea from balcony. Only here one night as ferry crossing following day.The receptionist was very helpful and without asking printed us a map when our ferry was cancelled and rescheduled to Cherbourgh .Lovely big twin beds and excellent en suite.Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank stephaniejones523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future! A bientôt, Mélia (Front Desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This was a great setup for our stay with our kids. The room had an upstairs loft with two single beds for the kids and a queen sized bed for us downstairs. Rooms were simple but had been renovated and were certainly functional. Nice view of the beach. Staff was very welcoming, and the “free drink” in the bar/lounge area was a nice touch. It was about a 10 -15 min walk to the Intra Muros along the beach, so a good location for touring. We were also able to walk (rolling our suitcases) from the train station — which also took about 10 - 15 mins.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank skvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are more than delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future!
A bientôt, Mélia (Front Desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This trip was a birthday gift from our daughter and would definitely recommend St Malo. The hotel was perfectly situated about 15 walk into the centre. Very comfortable and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful and gave a voucher for a free drink during our stay, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Had a sea view room which was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank splain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear,
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are more than delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future! A bientôt, Mélia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Good clean budget hotel on the sea front. Booked a comfort twin room which was quite small, but had all the amenities. Small bath room with shower only, and tiny loo. Breakfast was ok - cooked bacon and scrambled egg. Parking for 12 euros a day is under hotel and convenient. If you are using it as a base to explore then fills the criteria perfectly. Staff excellent. Think premier inn! Would use again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, Gérant at Escale Oceania Saint Malo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Chris,
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings on your stay in our Hotel! We are more than delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay and, hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future! A bientôt, Mélia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was our last night on a two-week motorcycle tour of Spain and France and it really didn't disappoint, despite the St Malo Film Festival taking place all around us, the hotel was still easy to get to, check-in was a breeze and the underground parking at the hotel was convenient.

The hotel is well presented, much nicer inside that the exterior of the building would elude to, the public areas are spacious with a nice bar, seating, courtyard area and breakfast room.

Our room was a good size and well appointed, we had a picture window overlooking the old town and across to the ferry port, I guess having a room on the other side with uninterrupted sea views and a view of Fort National would be preferable, but St Malo is a charming town and it was nice to see the comings and goings.

We had a Nespresso machine, LED TV with UK channels, shower room and separate WC. Everything was high quality and the bed was sumptuous.

Breakfast was exactly what you come to expect from a French hotel of this quality, with plenty of choice.

The position of this hotel is perfect for exploring, and ideally positioned for the best restaurant area of St Malo, it really is the perfect base.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justinm759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews