We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect St Malo Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Maison des Armateurs
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I was so impressed by this hotel. Straight away I was grateful for the calm friendly manner of help we received from the Reception staff who helped us find the underground car park and navigate the packed streets outside the hotel. The Hotel was welcoming and clean and tastefully designed. The rooms were attractive, clean,comfortable and stylish and I loved the shower. The boys' room(4th floor) was atmospheric with lovely tall windows and the sound of the Cathedral bells and the bustle of the street below. They threw their windows open to enjoy it and none reported any issues sleeping. Added bonus was that our small dog was accepted. It was a perfect location and it was wonderful to step outside and start exploring.

Room Tip: I liked the 4th floor. Quiet facing rear coated but atmospheric at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LUCY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

La Maison des Armateurs has a superb location inside the walled city of St Malo. Staff were extremely helpful and bilingual which assisted my limited french. Only downside was the cost, although I can't say the hotel was expensive, more the fact that the exchange rate was shocking - certainly not the fault La Maison des Armateurs, but more the 52% that voted out - it's never too late to change your mind!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

A great location for exploring the all the sights and restaurants in the narrow, winding heart of St-Malo. Clean, modern, air-conditioned rooms, and decent value for the overall level of comfort. Excellent showers too.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, and I was also very surprised (but happy) that they were able to accommodate our small dog .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamenco_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you
we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We could not of asked for a better property, its location - intramuros - was excellent, the staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely return here (the only problem is that although the property advised we could drive up to the door to drop off luggage, the roads are very narrow and it is better to park outside of the walls).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed in La Maison des Armateurs for 3 nights in the heart of St Malo and had a wondeful time. The location is ideal to explore the old city, since it is only a short stroll from the fortified walls yet near enough the main pedestrian area. The streets are narrow and operate mostly one way so on street parking is not recommended: we parked outside the city walls while the hotel also had available spaces in its own car park at similar day prices. The family room we got was perfect for a couple with a toddler because the cot bed could be set in the quiet living room separate from the main bedroom. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay, provided a handy map of the city to help us find our way when we checked in and gave us restaurant recommendations we were delighted to follow. We have fond memories of the buffet breakfast with its selection of local patisseries ! We had a very pleasant stay and would love staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christophe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Malo hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,838 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 82 in Saint-Malo
1,925 reviews
1.4 km away
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral
#12 of 82 in Saint-Malo
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
Escale Oceania Saint Malo
#29 of 82 in Saint-Malo
113 reviews
2.1 km away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
1.6 km away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Armateurs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Armateurs

Address: 6 Grand rue, 35400, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Saint-Malo
Price Range: ₹ 6,624 - ₹ 12,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Armateurs 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison des Armateurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing