We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
757
442
81
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
442
81
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townintra muroswithin the wallsfabulous staywalled citymodern decorfoot passengerspublic parkingfour star hotelair conexcellent hotelcar parkbuffet breakfastcomfortable hotelup to datestreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

La Maison des Armateurs has a superb location inside the walled city of St Malo. Staff were extremely helpful and bilingual which assisted my limited french. Only downside was the cost, although I can't say the hotel was expensive, more the fact that the exchange rate was shocking - certainly not the fault La Maison des Armateurs, but more the 52% that voted out - it's never too late to change your mind!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ABGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

A great location for exploring the all the sights and restaurants in the narrow, winding heart of St-Malo. Clean, modern, air-conditioned rooms, and decent value for the overall level of comfort. Excellent showers too.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, and I was also very surprised (but happy) that they were able to accommodate our small dog .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamenco_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you
we hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We could not of asked for a better property, its location - intramuros - was excellent, the staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean. I would definitely return here (the only problem is that although the property advised we could drive up to the door to drop off luggage, the roads are very narrow and it is better to park outside of the walls).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed in La Maison des Armateurs for 3 nights in the heart of St Malo and had a wondeful time. The location is ideal to explore the old city, since it is only a short stroll from the fortified walls yet near enough the main pedestrian area. The streets are narrow and operate mostly one way so on street parking is not recommended: we parked outside the city walls while the hotel also had available spaces in its own car park at similar day prices. The family room we got was perfect for a couple with a toddler because the cot bed could be set in the quiet living room separate from the main bedroom. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay, provided a handy map of the city to help us find our way when we checked in and gave us restaurant recommendations we were delighted to follow. We have fond memories of the buffet breakfast with its selection of local patisseries ! We had a very pleasant stay and would love staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christophe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We were t La Maison des Armateurs for 3 nights. It was excellent in every way. The location inside the walls of St. Malo is perfect. The rooms aren't fancy, but are comfortable, complete and clean. The buffet breakfast has lots of choices for a hearty meal to start the day. But the strongest point of this hotel is the people. Everyone we met on staff were helpful, positive and made everything run smoothly. We would love to visit St. Malo and stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 871ginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie P, Gérant at La Maison des Armateurs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews