We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
253
399
126
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
399
126
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffalo grill ferry port overnight stop great weekend extra pillows room was clean taxi ride reception staff short stay town centre air con convenient location first morning car park nice bar would stay here again old town
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This hotel is in the corner of a commercial estate and, as you drive to it, you will probably be concerned about where you have booked. However, despite it being where it is and next to a main road, it is incredibly quiet. It is also well looked after with plenty of parking and great staff.

There's literally nothing that I could say negative about this hotel.

Excellent value, quiet, well looked after, clean, great bed... Fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmarkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Overnight stop on a journey from Jersey to Aquitaine, the hotel was well appointed, fresh and clean. the staff were attentive and despite arriving shortly after 10pm offered us food.
First class breakfast

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BrianEpton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We were disappointed that the hotel could not organise a taxi for us from the airport, but as they had advised, there were taxis waiting when we arrived. The first morning we were disturbed by building works adjacent to the hotel, and with our body clocks still being on GMT, 8.00am French time was 7.00 am to us. However after mentioning this to the director, he immediately changed our room for us and gave us complimentary drinks at the bar. The staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly, the breakfast was satisfying, even though we were always close to the cut off time of 10.00, the room clean and the bed very comfy. This was the first ever Ibis hotel that we stayed at some 12 years or so and the standards have not decreased. We will happily recommend this to anyone visiting St Malo, particularly for shopping as the hotel is surrounded by shops

Room Tip: There is some building going on so I suggest a room at the front.There is no lift but ground floor ok
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frandec61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews