We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
428
451
68
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
428
451
68
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station modern hotel minute walk old town privilege room superior room reception staff tea coffee facilities comfortable bed rental car secure parking intra muros walk in shower following morning stayed for nights crepes nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel is very modern and clean and situated outside of the main walls, but very close to the train station which is only a short 2 minute walk down the road. A very good place to stay the night before catching the train. There are some good restaurants nearby too which are very reasonable.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank ElciasDeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Nice modern hotel, across the street from the train station.
Two very nice restaurants at the end of the street.
You can walk to the old city (inter muros) from the hotel.
200 characters for a hotel review is way too many!!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cob212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Directeur général at MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely
Nicolas Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent if you arrive by train as it is close to the railway station. It is a long walk to the Intra Muros. The hotel is quite modern and the rooms well appointed and a good size. Staff are very efficient and friendly. The breakfast is well laid out and nice choice.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Colm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Directeur général at MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely
Nicolas Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

As platinum member of Accor ...was expecting a better service specially when you drove 5 hours and the front desk call you to make sure you will come and that's you called them already before to said you will be late! And when you booked a room for 2 persons you also should have 2 tickets coupon for welcome drink , they don't even have umbrellas ...how come for a city like SM who is raining a lot during the year!!! Wifi is enjoying because you need to add the password every time when you don't use it for 45 min...they asked you to pay for the nespresso coffee capsule where others hotels will you for free and plus they bottles water are not free....think the service and quality in Accor France are not so good like others in Dubai or Asia!!! Please don't go there but find others inside the old city ...happy holidays

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank parisaigon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Directeur général at MERCURE Saint Malo Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comment
Your business is very significant to us and we value your feedback. We inform you that we have just come back in the Accor hotel network. We applied the loyalty program to your platinum card for the Mercure network: 1 / you have upgraded to a privilege room as we had availability. You have received a welcome drink, valid only for 1 person, as indicated on the card loyalty program. You have not paid the coffee capsules during your stay. After several checks, the wireless network has not logged off after 45min. We noted that there were not enough umbrellas available. Our team strives to meet you, and we put a horrible note for these items is really hard. You can not compare with a Sofitel hotel Mercure.We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely
Nicolas Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Hotels are funny places- I am sure whomever designs them does not actually stay in them and use them, The bathroom door opened directly onto to the bed ( a big bedroom where space isnt a problem). Two pockey uncomfortable plastic chairs replace what could have been a comfortable lounger. No bar fridge or teaspoons, and no body lotions. The towels were on a heating rack which was nice, until you started smelling the burning cotton. The bedside tables could barely accomodate a glass, while the oversized basin had a small, short tap and a hairdryer in the way.
Other than that, the room was warm and thats all that mattered. We didnt eat breakfast.
Out hotel was a straight 2kms walk to the old town of Saint Malo, where a carnival was now set up as well.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 840max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews