We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
409
200
32
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
200
32
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace sea view rooms are small galettes seaside hotel old town overlooking the beach minute walk top floor nice bathroom walled city street side hotel is perfect breakfast room stayed for one night yogurt train station
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The hotel is located near the beach and close to the old city (10 minutes walk). The room had a superb sea view, but the space was very small, and the elevator was also very small so it was difficult to fit the luggage inside. The veranda is tiny and the doors open on the bed, and this the only possibility to refresh the atmosphere on a hot day, there is no ventilator or air conditioned.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Gérant at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Many thanks to have shared your experience at Ambassadeur Hotel.

We noted your suggestions, and will think about the air conditioned face to the weather so warm we get this year.

We appreciated your visit on the rooftop with the DJ which played Russian Music for you.

See you,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Stayed one night awaiting the ferry home
The description looked good and thought it would be good after a long drive from the south if France
First problem no where to park so had to park in the road some way away and cart the cases along the footpath
Upon registering we were told we had a sea view suite wow fabulous! The reality turned out to be possibly the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in. Ok there was a sea view but that didn’t make up for the rest of the room. So small you could just squeeze between the bed and tiny side table which presumably doubled as a dressing table but only a few inches wide. Two small robes crammed in either side of the bed. Safe was locked and not accessible
Shower room also very cramped but the shower was good
Bed was two singles pushed together with built in lumps and rock hard pillows awful nights sleep.
We went up to the roof bar which is a bit of a joke as they have basically put a few tables and chairs on a tiny roof terrace which was very windy. Two very small glasses
of warm white wine 18 euros thank you very much.
Did not eat there but watch out the restaurant is only a creperie so no proper food available.we did find a very nice restaurant just along the road though
To be fair breakfast was good but just the usual continental
Parame where the hotel is situated is now looking very run down and long past it’s Victorian heyday
This hotel is very expensive for what it is - 268 euros for one night with breakfast
Avoid if possible

Room Tip: Sea view would be best
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicko2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Gérant at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de votre message. Nous sommes désolé que la taille de nos chambres ne vous conviennent pas . Nous sommes transparents sur la superficie de celle ci sur tant sur notre site internet que sur les autres sites marchands.

Nos chambres sont entièrement rénovées avec des salles de bain moderne et malgré la petite taille équipée de douche à l'italienne.

Nous œuvrons tous les jours à la satisfaction de nos clients et espérons vous revoir à nouveau dans notre petit hôtel familial les pieds dans l'eau à Saint-Malo.

Au plaisir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We are just winding up a 30-day trip in Austria and France and have stayed in about 13 places, but this was my favorite out of the whole line-up. The hotel is right on Sillon Beach and the old city is just a ten-minute walk away. Breakfast is worth including for another 12 e. There is a rooftop bar with splendid views down the plage open till 9 p.m.
For those from North America, you can even get a couple of sunny side - up eggs in the morning (and I was especially delighted when the server understood my request in French -- deus oeufs au plat). You sit in the breakfast room looking out at the ocean. Hard to beat this.
Finally, the place is only in the middle range, 80 or 90 euros, without the brekkies.
The staff is friendly and speaks English.
The hotel is small but charming. Who needs a big place?
All age-groups were present in the hotel.
A market is a fifteen minute walk to the east. Pick up some cider, cold-cuts, cheese and a baguette and have a picnic on the beach. Relaxing, forget all the worries...
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Upper floors better; city-side rooms are also okay
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Gérant at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Many thanks for your message .

We do our best everyday for these . Your satisfaction is our motivation.

We are so happy to be your best place during your trip.

We were very pleased to welcome you and hope to see you again.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is a lovely little restaurant with impressive sea views and immaculately clean.We ate gallettes (Pancakes) and my brother had mushrooms with his and I elected to have 'the lot' with onions mushrooms and potatoes and we also had a blonde beer each. This was a delightful relaxed French lunch at an equally delightful price of € 29. We would certainly eat here if we were in this area again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dtredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Propriétaire at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Many thanks for your message.

Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful warm welcome at this charming Art Deco Hotel. Great location right on the beach at Sillon. It’s a short walk from the walled town of St Malo and just five minutes drive from the ferry terminal. The breakfast in the seaside dining room was plentiful and tasty. It’s transformed into a busy creperie and we ate here both evenings. The rooms are small but well appointed and the sea views are magnificent. Be sure to check out the funky rooftop terrace!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JerseyBackMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Propriétaire at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Many thanks

It was a pleasur to welcome you at Ambassadeurs!

See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews