We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
409
200
32
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
200
32
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace sea view rooms are small galettes seaside hotel old town overlooking the beach minute walk top floor nice bathroom walled city street side hotel is perfect breakfast room stayed for one night yogurt train station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We are just winding up a 30-day trip in Austria and France and have stayed in about 13 places, but this was my favorite out of the whole line-up. The hotel is right on Sillon Beach and the old city is just a ten-minute walk away. Breakfast is worth including for another 12 e. There is a rooftop bar with splendid views down the plage open till 9 p.m.
For those from North America, you can even get a couple of sunny side - up eggs in the morning (and I was especially delighted when the server understood my request in French -- deus oeufs au plat). You sit in the breakfast room looking out at the ocean. Hard to beat this.
Finally, the place is only in the middle range, 80 or 90 euros, without the brekkies.
The staff is friendly and speaks English.
The hotel is small but charming. Who needs a big place?
All age-groups were present in the hotel.
A market is a fifteen minute walk to the east. Pick up some cider, cold-cuts, cheese and a baguette and have a picnic on the beach. Relaxing, forget all the worries...
Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Upper floors better; city-side rooms are also okay
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenpasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Gérant at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Many thanks for your message .

We do our best everyday for these . Your satisfaction is our motivation.

We are so happy to be your best place during your trip.

We were very pleased to welcome you and hope to see you again.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is a lovely little restaurant with impressive sea views and immaculately clean.We ate gallettes (Pancakes) and my brother had mushrooms with his and I elected to have 'the lot' with onions mushrooms and potatoes and we also had a blonde beer each. This was a delightful relaxed French lunch at an equally delightful price of € 29. We would certainly eat here if we were in this area again

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dtredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Propriétaire at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Many thanks for your message.

Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Wonderful warm welcome at this charming Art Deco Hotel. Great location right on the beach at Sillon. It’s a short walk from the walled town of St Malo and just five minutes drive from the ferry terminal. The breakfast in the seaside dining room was plentiful and tasty. It’s transformed into a busy creperie and we ate here both evenings. The rooms are small but well appointed and the sea views are magnificent. Be sure to check out the funky rooftop terrace!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JerseyBackMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Propriétaire at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Many thanks

It was a pleasur to welcome you at Ambassadeurs!

See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent hotel that is as beautiful as it looks on the photographs and description. A warm friendly hotel with great food and rooms that have been finished to a very high standard. Just a short walk along the promenade sees you in the 'old town' area of St Malo. Just stayed for one night but will not hesitate to book next time we are in town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank whiskersthe3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Gérant at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Many thanks to have shared your experience at Ambassadeurs Hotel.

We will be happy to welcome you again!

See you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I visited the hotel in July with my mum and the kids. It's a very small hotel 15 min. walking distance from Saint Malo downtown. No Hotel parking - which was sometimes not easy because the road was busy and packed with cars. Very small elevator and it was not convincing to enter this one.... The rooms extraordinarily small! No AC! Which is fine at the seaside because of the wind. But we had one room to the street side and that one was too hot and forced us to sleep with open windows and that was too noisy.... There is no space for your luggage!! A very small cabinet. The bathrooms had no space for bags and no hooks for towels. Lack of every day cleaning!!! Only the towels get changed and the bed made.... The breakfast is just bad. Pre-packed butter & jam. Some apples are the only fruit option. 1 kind of cheese and 1 kind of ham (but only 3 pieces each). Only fried eggs... So you'll get a better breakfast in every train station in the world. There was exactly one friendly person (a young man-I think his name was Christian) who was friendly (he was managing the kitchen, the reception and the small restaurant)....when he was off there were no friendliness at all. All others were in a bad mood! Nevertheless we enjoyed our stay in terms of view and the lovely city and beach. It's a beach hotels but they don't offer towels-so don't miss to bring your own ones.....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Esscape E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie35400, Propriétaire at Ambassadeurs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Many thanks for your message.
I am so sorry that your stay was not as you expected. We are a small family hotel, in a small building. Effectively our room are small but entierly renovated, and all the team is paying attention for all the needs you could request during your stay.
It is shame you didn't exchange with us during your stay to avoid any complain as you fell have lived.
Our pleasure is to serve you well even if we are only a 3 stars hotel, our objective is to provide a really good service.
At least you wish a 5 stars prestation, otherwise, it will be a pleasure to welcome again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews