We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
40
56
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
56
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Just spent a couple of nights at this little hotel. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was more than we could manage. Madame who runs the place is kind and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We also had a view of the harbour which was lovely. With regard to parking the car park opposite is pay and display but there is a car park up the road on the left (at the station) which is free. Ask Madame and she will tell you where it is.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MECWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Hotel in great location. Free parking across the road from the hotel. Wifi was just ok. Room small but clean and functional. A good place to stay over in Concarneau but you spend long in the room. This hotel offers a good value option for staying in this town. Lovely pub around the corner selling a good selection of wines by the glass.

Room Tip: Ask for room in front as you can see your car and watch life passing by.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Was there again for the Festival des filets bleus and stayed 5 nights. Very friendly owner, great location in the centre. Lots of hints and tips and looking forward to go back again next year. Thanks a lot for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thomas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Yes, this hotel is just a few steps from the historic old town of Concarneau, located on an island in the harbour. It reminded me of traditional urban French hotels in that the reception is actually above shops, on the first floor, and some of the bedrooms overlook the harbour. The owner has little English but more than sufficient for the guests' needs. Rooms are a little basic but there is nothing wrong with them. Breakfast is typically French which might bother some potential guests, i.e. do not expect scrambled eggs or beans on toast...

I was staying with a colleague because of research into Georges Simenon's The Yellow Dog, set entirely in the town and a couple of surrounding places (Pointe du Cabellou and Les Sables Blancs - White Sands to you and me and disappointing in late June/early July). Intriguingly, the town makes almost no reference to this novel although there is an annual festival, I believe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I am a little bit surprised about all the good reviews as our stay (2 nights) wasn't that spectacular. Room at the top, endless stairs, no lift. The Reception is only open a few hours the day. Our room smelled of old socks. It was furnished very dull, very cheap. Comparing the Hotel & the Price with the other ones we stayed, well we were disappointed. Sure to get better value in Concarneau.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick-Hotwaterbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews