We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
522
391
128
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
391
128
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river top floor gastronomic restaurant car park across the road nice swimming pool location is ideal park room reception staff en route nice city large hotel pleasant staff free wifi spent two nights an overnight stay facilities walkway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We came for the Iron Man competition. The room was nice but certainly not worth $750 per night, single occupancy, which did not include breakfast!!!! Internet was down for the whole weekend which made following the competition really hard. No apologies for that either. Reception close to being rude. Great food in the restaurant. Great hotel, but totally overpriced, even when considering the special event.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank corneliaelbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I really enjoyed my time here at the spa and hotel. The rooms and furnishings felt lush and extravagant and were very clean. The bathroom was giant, with two vanities, a large shower and a tub. Excellent for a honeymoon stay. However, the service was rather average for a 4 star hotel. I was expecting more genuine welcome and interest, and more quick and easy responses to problems. But that might be a cultural difference too, for all I know. We really enjoyed the spa also. All of the treatment providers were kind and professional. However, there was never anyone at the information desks and the spa space seemed oddly vacant.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline D, Responsable relations clients at Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for choosing Vichy Célestins Spa Hotel.
Your impressions are really precious for us, we are extremely sensitive to the confort and well-being of our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours faithfully

Céline,
Guest Relation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed a night en route north. Good location in this very nice city - just next to the park along the river with good walks. Very quiet.
Large hotel with spa across the road, which we didn't use, but small pool on top floor was nice to have.
Had room with terrace on second floor. Large and very well fitted out, with spacious bathroom and spotless.
Terrace bar was a good spot and the dinner was good, also outside (inside a bit soulless). Reception staff first class and very helpful about parking/collecting car from own garage. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirstclassSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The hotel is ideal if you are following a spa treatment as you can go in your dressing gown over the walkway.
The spa is 5 star. The treatments are good and the therapists are pleasant, although the quality of the massages vary.
The hotel is 4.5 star. While the bedrooms are well laid out, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms spacious, the N3 restaurant is disappointing. The menu gourmand and bien-être are uninspiring and the food bland and not hot.
Some of the waiting staff in the N3 and Blue Note have perfected the French art of making you feel that they are doing you a big favour by deigning to serve you - or heaven forbid crack a smile!
My friend and I speak fluent French so we know of what we speak.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline D, Responsable relations clients at Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Madam D.
I would like to thank you for your comment and the good quality you found in the hotel and the Spa.

Our target is to improve our level of service every day and I would be grateful if you could send me more details about your restaurant & bar experience.

My direct e-mail is: denis.minsier@compagniedevichy.com

I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,


Denis Minsier
Directeur de la restauration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Well located and a comfortable hotel with decent service levels. The room size and layout re quite good but the rooms are a bit bare and could do with a well stocked bar with drinks and Knick knacks. Overall a positive experience.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sudeep W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline D, Responsable relations clients at Vichy Celestins Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Vichy.

We are grateful that you shared your impressions with us through TripAdvisor, as we attach great importance our services meet your expectations.
As we are a Spa Hotel with diet programme, we deliberately configure light mini-bar, but you can order whatever you want.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Yours faithfully,

Céline,
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews