We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Oceania(Clermont-Ferrand)
US$ 115
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clermont Estaing(Clermont-Ferrand)
US$ 71
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apart Hotel Les Laureades(Clermont-Ferrand)
US$ 61
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 59
US$ 50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 64
US$ 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 55
US$ 46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ace Hotel Clermont-Ferrand La Pardieu(Clermont-Ferrand)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arum Hotel(Orcines)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
41
101
53
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
101
53
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla culturemodern hotelroad workscity centretop endfew minutes walkwalk in showerup to datetram stoproad tripother hotelspuy de domemaisonfranceparkingfridgecathedral
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I often stay here when visiting Clermont. It has recently had rooms renovated to keep it right up to date. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean, modern, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet has a good variety of items from fruit and cereals to bread and pastries, to cooked bacon, eggs etc. I come here often because its good value. You can find cheaper downmarket hotels nearby and a few top end places if you don't mind paying the premium.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a068240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Madam, Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your stay went well and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as the quality of our breakfast. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Vincent D. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was spotlessly clean and provided a perfect stop over for us during our road trip. It is dog friendly and has an underground car park which is easily accessed at the side for €14 a night. The breakfast was excellent quality, cooked buffet. There is a beautiful park across the road which was perfect for walking the dog. It is a few minutes walk from the city centre which was very handy. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markmedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion on our hotel. We are pleased to see that your stay went well and that you appreciated the quality of our breakfast as well as the situation of our establishment. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and we wish you a very good future.

Best Regards,

Vincent D. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Modern comfortable hotel and very clean. The staff were friendly and the rooms were modern although small. The TV had a good selection of English channels. The breakfast was good and with a selection to suit all tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to note that your stay was very good and that you appreciated the welcome you received and the services offered. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Vincent D. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

The room was quite small, but very up to date, clean and comfortable. We had a view of Puy de Dome from our window. Unfortunately the restaurant was booked for a coach party and we had a job finding somewhere to eat on a Saturday night. However there was a selection of Brit tv channels.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion on our hotel. We are pleased to see that your stay went smoothly. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and we wish you great trips to come.

Best Regards,

Vincent D. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This is a good, modern hotel. The staff were helpfull and friendly, the rooms were modern and clean. It was about a 15 minute walk uphill to the catedral (so downhill all the way back) and the old town, and an easy drive in and out to the AutoRoute. The breakfast was good, although the choice was a little limited, and overall this is a hotel I would definately revisit if I needed one in this beautifull área.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil_holliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent D, 1er de Réception at Holiday Inn Clermont Ferrand, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your opinion on our hotel. We are pleased to note that your stay was very well done and that you appreciated the welcome you received. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again and we wish you great trips to come.

Best Regards,

Vincent D. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews