We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Massive

Massive structure inside and out. Not really the type of architecture you would expect. Very... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2018
fssutton1
,
Ithaca, New York
Interesting cathedral

The cathedral is a magnificent building visible from a number of areas through the city. It is... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
Water-eng-girl
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 847 reviews
  
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
420
354
66
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
354
66
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews byzantine style beautiful building stained glass interesting cathedral world heritage well worth a visit old town overlooking the river beautiful place to visit different ways walk around st jacques santiago de compostela white stone narrow streets domes interior
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Inside the the cloisters was very quiet as you'd imagine and a nice place to sit. Great views outside the cathedral overlooking the river below.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank AnnaRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

It’s difficult to miss this wonderful building if you are in Périgueux: although the best views, in our opinion, are from the river. Striking though it is from the outside, descending into the interior opens up an unexpected world of space, white pillars and interlocking arches. The central altar is beautifully lit, and can of course be seen equally from all sides. There is a gift shop at the west end with a nice range of goods and cards, which helpfully provided two presents we were needing to find.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Maggiemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

No trip to Périgueux would be complete without a visit to the Cathedral. Free to enter although I made a donation in the box in the wall peaceful and calm.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank blondgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful historic place. We stopped here as we were driving on highway - on our way from Fatima to Prague. This cathedral and this city were well worth the time.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank cover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

it was raining so a perfect opportunity to go inside and have a look at this cathedral and I wasn't disappointed. It was stunning. We lit a candle and took it in the awe of this building and its design and respectfully left.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews