We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting interior, especially the cloister.”

Cathedrale St-Front
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Perigueux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Inside the the cloisters was very quiet as you'd imagine and a nice place to sit. Great views outside the cathedral overlooking the river below.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank AnnaRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"byzantine style"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful building"
in 6 reviews
"stained glass"
in 4 reviews
"interesting cathedral"
in 4 reviews
"world heritage"
in 4 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 10 reviews
"old town"
in 9 reviews
"overlooking the river"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful place to visit"
in 2 reviews
"different ways"
in 2 reviews
"walk around"
in 2 reviews
"st jacques"
in 2 reviews
"santiago de compostela"
in 2 reviews
"white stone"
in 2 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 2 reviews
"domes"
in 32 reviews
"interior"
in 18 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

It’s difficult to miss this wonderful building if you are in Périgueux: although the best views, in our opinion, are from the river. Striking though it is from the outside, descending into the interior opens up an unexpected world of space, white pillars and interlocking arches. The central altar is beautifully lit, and can of course be seen equally from all sides. There is a gift shop at the west end with a nice range of goods and cards, which helpfully provided two presents we were needing to find.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Maggiemay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

No trip to Périgueux would be complete without a visit to the Cathedral. Free to enter although I made a donation in the box in the wall peaceful and calm.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank blondgirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful historic place. We stopped here as we were driving on highway - on our way from Fatima to Prague. This cathedral and this city were well worth the time.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank cover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

it was raining so a perfect opportunity to go inside and have a look at this cathedral and I wasn't disappointed. It was stunning. We lit a candle and took it in the awe of this building and its design and respectfully left.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathedrale St-Front also viewed

Perigueux, Dordogne
 

Been to Cathedrale St-Front? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing