We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous trip, stay here!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bentley parked outside Le Manoir Maise with Daisy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bentley parked outside Le Manoir
Maise with Daisy.
Tractor Ride
Main swimming pool.
Truffle Hunting
Aerial View
Your ideal retreat for Chrstmas.
Lalinde Market
Night Swim
On the tractor
Make music here! - After the concert.
Domme Viewpoint
Canoeing La Roque Gageac
Marqueysac
Sarlat Geese
St Marcel Du Perigord - Marche Nocturne.
Your view along the valley from the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
16 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 33
Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lou020
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous trip, stay here!”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a fabulous holiday at La Manoir, staying in La Grange. Peter and Nancy were delightful hosts from the minute we made an enquiry to the day we left. Upon book Peter was extremely informative with suggestions of local markets to visit and told us about an air show taking place in Bergerac during our stay. We stay in La Grange which had everything you needed in an accommodation, very spacious, comfy beds and free view TV for our 3 year old. The grounds are well kept with al fresco dining and you have your own bbq’s/ We enjoyed using the pool which was large and the sun loungers and there was also a playbarn and games room too. From this base we travelled to Sarlat, Pergieux, Castlelnaud, all within an hour. Great base to explore and only 20 mins from Bergerac. We will definitely return. My husband left an item at the gite and Peter was so prompt in posting it back to us. We have recommended to everyone we know, this is a great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of gite
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant manor house for fun French holiday”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in September 2013

What an excellent place for a French holiday! This house is large and full of character, a brilliant balcony affords vernal views over the valley and a good communal eating place for those long summer evenings. The main room inside also is an excellent place for games with its long baronial table. Hosts Peter and Nancy are very good and in the summer months added extras include the fabled tractor ride and Sunday BBQ. We'll worthy visit, main Dordogne castles and canoeing 40 mins away and close to Bergerac airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra B
Galashiels
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Peace and Contentment”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

On arrival, The petite Maison was clean and turned out to be very well appointed and comfortable. Lay in bed at night listening to owls calling to each other and woke to the sound of the cuckoo and other various birds singing....lovely! Close to the medieval towns of The Dordogne region, this holiday rental is within ideal driving distance to visit multiple historic areas. Restaurants that serve good food are many and the choice is difficult but all within easy reach of the Maison. Ideal holiday home for families with young children as there is a games room on the property for rainy days

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lack of Noise!
Liked least: All Good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenLizzie...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for a relaxing and active family holiday”
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We loved this place so much that we've booked again.

We stayed in La Petite Maison, which sleeps 6. It is well equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, WiFi and British TV.

We loved the facilities - the swimming pool is big enough to swim proper lengths and the grounds were big enough to get lost in. We even met pirates in the woods! Our sons really appreciated the games room, climbing frame and space to play ball games.

We had some great trips out to local markets and will never forget paddling along the Dordogne in the company of dragonflies and an otter.

Le Manoir is made really special by the owners, Peter and Nancy. They are on hand to provide advice where required and the welcoming barbecue was a brilliant start to the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatABigga...
Biggar
1 review
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We spent a delightful family holiday at Le Manoir (8 adults and 6 children) occupying two of the properties. The properties are attractive and well maintained, being clean, comfortable and well equipped. The facilities were great for the children – brilliant pool, clean play barn with plenty of toys, outdoor play equipment, table tennis and pool and plenty of space in the well looked after grounds. Peter and Nancy were very friendly and extremely helpful. We enjoyed the place so much that my wife and I have already booked for next year. We would recommend the place to anyone. Ideal for exploring that part of the Dordogne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: property facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing