We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms, good location”
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a large group of adults and children. We were all very happy with our stay there.

The rooms are very big, my room had two small double beds and there was still a lot of space. Bathroom is well appointed with good toiletries. Bar is small and VERY expensive (a Coca Cola was €5). Breakfast was good, not a huge choice but plenty to satisfy most tastes. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the meal was very good, better than I expected given the size of our group (we had a set menu for adults and a separate one for kids).

The pool on the roof looked great but it was too cold for me to try it (some of the children did though and loved it!).

The hotel is not on the beach, it's on the seafront where there is a concrete walk along the coast but no beach per se.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIQZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken the time to share your experience and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our premises. Our main objective is to always provide the best quality of service to our guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,205)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I was expecting a typical Radisson and in some ways it was but it was that bit more. It has a very obliging staff. I find the room very comfortable and roomy. I thought the public areas though small were actually okay. The rooftop bar is good and its location was excellent. I preferred this end of Biarritz and it from the hotel it is a shortish walk to most places. Of course walks in Biarritz can be very steep. Often the long way which is less steep is better and the views always are rewarding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringottsgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIQZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz and for having taken the time to share your comments. Our aim is to provide the best quality of service to all our guests and our best reward is your satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here, and both times I have had a positive experience. The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The rooms are a good size, and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very nice. I do not feel able to give the hotel a five star rating as I believe the additional services such as parking and dry cleaning are unjustifiably expensive.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Jscindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Here on business, the hotel was very modern, clean and tidy.

Very good size bedrooms.

Only one thing to be aware of is the cost of the steep priced mini bar

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We arrived in Biarritz on a cold and wintery afternoon but soon found pleasure in the accommodation and service that was on offer in the Radisson Blu. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and thoroughly up to date. Just about the only thing that I could complain about was the lack of the walk-in shower in room 208. However, this was more than compensated for by the size of the corner room. Wi-Fi is free and fast, which is always a pleasure, even if you might be forced to log on occasionally if your PC hibernates or otherwise drops the connection. Food is good here too. We only ate in the bar but enjoyed the two meals - the club sandwiches are small but well made and the chicken caesar salad was a pleasure. But even better was the pasta that came out hot, well-cooked, and a pleasure to eat. And to top it all, the staff from the manager on down did everything in their power to make us welcome and happy. Absolutely recommended!

Room Tip: If you like large rooms, seek one in a corner such as room 208.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Knocksinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.8 km away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.8 km away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,090 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
0.7 km away
Mercure Biarritz Centre Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Address: 1 carrefour Helianthe, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Biarritz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
#11 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#14 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#21 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: ₹ 7,484 - ₹ 25,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design warmed with the traditional basque colours & hispani st pictures - City Center, over looking the ocean. For access to sun-drenched beaches, world-class shopping and beautiful views of the Basque countryside, the oceanfront Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz is the perfect choice. The hotel's position in Biarritz city center lets you explore this resort town, known for its surfing, shopping, golf courses and casinos. Choose from 150 rooms and suites, including accessible rooms, each with luxe amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Biarritz
Radisson Biarritz
Biarritz Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing