We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Old World Grandeur” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old World Grandeur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

stayed here for 1 night on a business trip and really enjoyed the discreet but efficient service, decorated in a exquisit 19 century look. I loved the Molton Brown toiletries the housekeeper put into my bathroom. Anthony at the desk was outstanding, breakfast buffet awesome. Free WiFi

Room Tip: 212 Deluxe room facing a quiet courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolfParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are delighted that our mission was carried out through your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    348
    136
    68
    31
See reviews for
157
704
61
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I think you will enjoy this hotel. It is very classy indeed and the city centre location is impossible to beat. I found the staff extremely helpful, professional and friendly. The rooms have tons of old world charm and the lobby is at the same time opulent, cosy and welcoming. Are there any downsides to this excellent hotel? One or two. The rooms are not particularly brightly lit and a multitude of drapes and curtains mean you could probably mislay a golf bag and a shopping trolley without really noticing. My personal taste would run towards more light and airier rooms. A view of the city would be good too - I am sure that the forward facing rooms have that though, so be sure to request one of those. As other reviewers have mentioned, the floors are a maze of corridors on several levels, which may be difficult if you are not fully fit. On Saturday night there was a lot of inner city noise, which may be a problem if you are a light sleeper like me. No double set of doors to the corridor, but didn't bother me much as the room was very far from the stairs and lifts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GWRfanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa. You can be assured that I took good notes of your remarks which always help us to improve our services.

Please accept our deepest apologies regarding the noise in the street down your room. You can be assured that we will do the necessary during your next visit to accommodate you in better conditions by providing a room on a courtyard.

I do hope that these negative aspects you experienced have not permanently spoiled your opinion of the Hotel and that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us in the future. Of course, the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa prides itself to provide its guests with a good services and cares.

Looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again at The Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa, I remain at your entire disposal.

With all my very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We decided to spend Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at this hotel. From arrival to departure the reception staff were excellent and helpful. The dining was brilliant and service exemplary especially as they were extremely busy. We loved the room with the vanity extras which were very good quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ykcul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel has the perfect location to visit Bordeaux. All the staff were very helpful and the rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrazilClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Tout d’abord, nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions concernant votre séjour au Grand Hôtel de Bordeaux & Spa.

Nous tenons également à vous remercier pour la gentillesse de votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que votre expérience dans notre hôtel ait su répondre à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente du plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, cher Client, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
288 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is way out of my price range in season, but it is February and the rates are very reasonable. From the minute you enter you are treated as a valued guest, no request is too trivial. You are treated like a star!
Rooms are small by US standards but well appointed, including a large flat screen TV. Exceptionally clean and neat, I went to breakfast and when I returned in 30 minutes my room was clean.
Easy check in and out.
I've stayed many times in Bordeaux and this is the place.

Room Tip: Don't worry, all rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthbound-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear Guest,

We truly enjoyed welcoming you to the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa and it was a real pleasure to read these wonderful comments!

Thank you very much for your congratulations on the team. They were thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time.

We all look forward to seeing you back in a not too distant future!

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.8 km away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.4 km away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#5 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Property: InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Address: 2-5 Place de la Comedie, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Family Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,699 - ₹ 31,359
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Bordeaux
Bordeaux Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing