We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Majestic(Bordeaux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Seze(Bordeaux)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
14
24
13
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
24
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsi highly recommend this hotelvisit bordeauxwould definitely stay here againexcellent hotelperfect locationtram linethe hotel staffsquareluggageshowerreceptioncity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The place was centrally located so big plus there. Antiquated and cramp room. Felt like I was in the 1940's.

The price was reasonable but would it be too much to ask for bottled water in the room like other world hotels at similar price points. 2.5 euro per bottle.

Clean and quiet room but mattress was old and saggy despite this we still managed a good nights sleep.

Fast reliable internet.

Check in and check out was fast and friendly mostly.

Be prepared for the hotel tax. Ours was over 189 euro.

Great location and antiquated hotel.

Luke warm recommendation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Thank God, we stayed only one night. Beddings clean but the bathroom is a disgrace. We found the bathtub still very much dirty from the previous occupant. The floor of the tiny toilet dirty. You wonder if they use clean water to wash. The room was also very hot. All in all, we were very happy to leave in the morning. The only good thing about the hotel is the location as it’s quite central. Will never go again to this hotel and do not recommend!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank joybul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

We stayed for a couple of nights just prior to Christmas. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Reception small and a bit tired. Rooms mostly quite small but adequate, clean and with excellent heating. Breakfast at 11€ was mediocre, not a massive choice and on the two mornings we were there we had to ask for more bread and croissants. Adequate. There is a lift serving the many floors. A few problem in our room, the bathroom door latch didn't work properly and the bathroom extractor fan wasn't working so after a shower it was like a sauna.The big plus for this hotel is the location and whilst the hotel has no parking there are public car parks close at hand. Would definitely stay there again. You can be in La Fayette in 5 minutes!

Room Tip: Not sure all seemed to be a similar standard.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Excellent 3* Hotel right in the downtown. Cleaning is great and the reception staff is very friendly and helpful. Small but well furnished room and bathroom. I like the big window of the bathroom. Quick check in and out. Heating is very good and our room was very quiet. Reasonable price, I can recommend it.

Room Tip: Room nr 26 is a very quiet one
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krisztina234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night recently. Room was very good, clean and spacious. The geographical situation is perfect to visit Bordeaux. The staff very friendly and helpful. No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Very good value for money. Many thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank robesyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews